5/21 Rory am 290 +4 209 +7 209 +10 137 +11, pm +1, +2 avail

Status
Not open for further replies.

Var-ee and Rory

Member Since 2013
5/21
AMPS = 290 ~ 2U Lantus
+4 = 209
+7 = 209
+10 = 137
+11 = 166
PMPS = 241 ~ 2U Lantus
+1 = 313
+2 = 342

Rory has been holding well and I am happy.. I wonder if its because there has been no dry food bunglery lately. I also noticed his eating has been more like snacking throughout the day rather than huge gorging out binging.. he woke me up at 6am this morning laying right across my chest into my neck like we use to cuddle all the time up until he got sick and had to be poked all the time.. he most likely just didnt understand why I was doing it and he grew distant.. now he is getting back to his normal cuddle bunny ways with his big huge purrs.. he even purs while he eats and also while eating his cat grass... my loving boy is back woohoo!! ❤

condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=95780
 
Re: 5/21 Rory am 290 +4 209 +7 209 +10 137

It's so nice when we see our sugar cats returning to their old ways. It means they are feeling better, even if their numbers are not the best yet.
 
Re: 5/21 Rory am 290 +4 209 +7 209 +10 137

Its time for Rory's shot and he is PMPS 166 sooo Im too scared to shoot... he is too low.. PLEASE HELP.. I need advise fast..
 
Re: 5/21 Rory am 290 +4 209 +7 209 +10 137 HELP PLEASE

Ok, first of all, be sure to breathe. :-D Will you be around to monitor? Do you have plenty of strips? Do have medium carb and high carb food to give him to bring up his BG? You can also use corn syrup or honey. Do not feed him until you are ready to shoot.
Liz
 
Re: 5/21 Rory am 290 +4 209 +7 209 +10 137 HELP PLEASE

Since you have a +10 number (good job on getting that), it looks like he is on the way up. You can wait 30 mins and test again.
Liz
 
Re: 5/21 Rory am 290 +4 209 +7 209 +10 137 HELP PLEASE

He is eating and I usually shoot 15 minutes ago.. so Im late, I have no high or med high or any carb food except dry but I do have honey.. I wish it was morning because it would mean be up all night again.. it can be done and he is on his was up.. what do you think.. this is his second feeding now too
 
Re: 5/21 Rory am 290 +4 209 +7 209 +10 137 HELP PLEASE

It looks like your PMPS is on the rise. I think you're fine to shoot as long as you have strips and HC should you need it and you can monitor.
 
Re: 5/21 Rory am 290 +4 209 +7 209 +10 137 HELP PLEASE

I dont know what you mean by strips and I dont have high carb food but I can go to the store and get some
strips for the glucosometer???... then yes I have lots
 
Re: 5/21 Rory am 290 +4 209 +7 209 +10 137 HELP PLEASE

You can use the honey but it doesn't last very long so you have to keep testing. If his appy is good and you are there to test, I think you are ok to shoot. These blue numbers are nice because they are below his renal threshold (no sugar is spilling into his urine). The stall also acts like a little bit of a dose reduction.
Liz
ETA: "strips" are the test strips for the meter. Do you have more than 30? You won't need that many but you will need some tomorrow morning too. It would be good to have some medium and high carb food as options.
 
Re: 5/21 Rory am 290 +4 209 +7 209 +10 137 HELP PLEASE

OK.. I am going to test again and if it is up a bit I will shoot.. I am 25 mins late with shooting tonight.. I will go get some fancy feast with gravy for later just to be safe.. the store is a block away
 
Re: 5/21 Rory am 290 +4 209 +7 209 +10 137 HELP PLEASE

I will grab more strips to be safe it will be a fast run to the store ;)
thanks so much.. brb
 
Re: 5/21 Rory am 290 +4 209 +7 209 +10 137 HELP PLEASE

When did you last feed him? If that was in the last hour, that will influence the numbers.
Liz
 
Re: 5/21 Rory am 290 +4 209 +7 209 +10 137 HELP PLEASE

he did go up to 241!! so I feel good that I did the shoot.. off to the store for carb food.. and I have 3 full containers of strips still ;-)
 
Re: 5/21 Rory am 290 +4 209 +7 209 +10 137 HELP PLEASE

Good job! :-D So 241 is the PMPS. You can put the other values in the +11 box and maybe note how long you stalled. I recommend that you get a +1 and +2 to see what he's doing. He may come down as the food wears off.
Liz
 
Re: 5/21 Rory am 290 +4 209 +7 209 +10 137 HELP PLEASE

Liz --

It looks like the PMPS is 166 and the +1 = 241.

Var-ee -- great job shooting.
 
Re: 5/21 Rory am 290 +4 209 +7 209 +10 137 HELP PLEASE

OK I re-entered the ss, I hope that I got it right this time.. I am glad I did shoot because he went way up +1 313, I will test again in what? +2 or +3??
thanks so much for all the support I couldnt have done this tonight without you, I would have missed the dose :oops:
 
Re: 5/21 Rory am 290 +4 209 +7 209 +10 137 HELP PLEASE

My Internet is up and down. SS is good. Get a +2.
Liz
ETA: it is scary, those low numbers. You were very brave.
 
Re: 5/21 Rory am 290 +4 209 +7 209 +10 137 +11, pm +1, +2 av

he climbed up to 342 and is now dropping into yellow, I might check once more before bed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top