5/21 Robbie and another day I don't understand

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobbiesMom

Member Since 2010
AT amps +6 he went to a nice 176 he was making my husband nuts for food so he got about 1/2 can of FF (normally he would have gotten 1/4 can so not much more) and than at pmps he was bouncing right up to 426. Was 4.00 too much this morning?
 
I think yes and no, Ellen.
No, because he didn't drop extremely low. No way to know for sure if 176 was the bottom, but he probably didn't go much lower if he did.
Yes, because it looks like it caused a bounce to the red number tonight. But, bounces are just part of the dance, and eventually, Robbie will remember that blues and greens are where he needs to be, and he'll quit bouncing.

We normally say "don't shoot the bounce", IOW, if you think the number you get is from him going low that cycle, you have to pretty much ignore it. If I'd been on before you shot, I would have advised you shoot the 4.0 again. I don't think it will be a big deal that you shot more, but the possibility is there that the bigger dose can make it happen again this cycle.

If you look at yesterday's AMPS, the 3.00 didn't do the job, so the increase this morning made sense. I think it was the right dose today. Robbie just didn't agree with us. ;-) Or at least his liver didn't.

In general, it doesn't look like Robbie is extremely sensitive to adjustments of .5 like many other cats are. I've said this before, but he reminds me of Bob that way. I'd shoot 3u in the morning and 4u at night, and Bob would say "whatever dude".

Bottom line, I think tonight's dose is okay. Just if you see this happen again, and you think the higher number might be a bounce, just go a little less? I could be totally wrong, too. If you look at two days ago, you shot 4u into pretty much the same number, he went down to 113, and didn't bounce at PMPS quite as high as tonight.

Are you going to be up a little while to get another test? If he's going to go low, you'd probably see that coming by +4. I'll be awake till midnight anyway.

Carl
 
doesn't look like we're going that low at +5 it's 253 and he's walking towards the bedroom door looking at me like "well? bedtime" So I"m going with him and we'll see when he wakes me screaming for food.
Thanks for the input - always something to digest around here with this boy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top