? 5/21 Phoebe Squeak AMPS 301. +7.25 143 Time for middle ground? Decision made, thanks.

J.J. and Phoebe Squeak

Member Since 2019
5/20 condo
It seems that 1U is not enough for Phoebe Squeak, but 1.25 has sent her hypo twice now (a couple weeks apart). I just got calipers and I'm thinking I should try to find an in-between dose. Does that sound right? All advice appreciated. Thanks!
Just tested at +7.25 and she is 143. Maybe it was all a bounce? Should I hold dose another cycle?
 
Last edited:
Phoebe got 41 on current 1u; the TR protocol says to reduce by 0.25 unit if kitty gets below 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic). For me, she needs a reduction; but if you do you'll need to monitor as t's going to be a back to back reduction ! Actually she could be bouncing from the low number!!
You'll see what others say, I'm not an expert in dosing !!
Sure you'll enjoy starting dosing with calipers!
 
Phoebe got 41 on current 1u; the TR protocol says to reduce by 0.25 unit if kitty gets below 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic). For me, she needs a reduction; but if you do you'll need to monitor as t's going to be a back to back reduction ! Actually she could be bouncing from the low number!!
You'll see what others say, I'm not an expert in dosing !!
Sure you'll enjoy starting dosing with calipers!
Thanks! Yes, I was advised not to do the back to back reduction when her numbers started rising. But it seems her bounce may be ending so I will keep a close eye to be sure she doesn't get too low. So confusing! Thanks for chiming in.
 
Back
Top