5/21 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 96; +6 114; PMPS 192; +3 201

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=43728

Oh darn; I had a post all ready to go and one stroke of a wrong key and I lost the whole post. Well, another nice surprise of a 96 at +3, and she is only getting a drop and/or a drop and a half if that makes sense. So for sure no shot next Tuesday for dental day, as she keeps surprising me. I always practice to try and be as accurate as possible with the microdosing. I pull up what feel is her .10 dose and then release on a piece pf black plastic coffee can top. Sometimes a drop is released and other times a drop and then a tiny drop which I call a half drop. I picked up the Antech labs which have the Ref. Range and here are the BUN and Creatinine:

BUN 42 (HIGH) Ref Range 14-36
Creatinine 2.6 (HIGH) Ref. Range 0.6-2.4

Her Lymphocytes are (LOW). I will be nervous on dental day, but I know this tooth has to be taken care of and she will feel better. I Hope everyone has a nice Caturday. It's cloudy right now, but I think the sun will appear later.
 
Re: 5/21 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 96

WOOT!! We have GREEN! and will you look at that! It is so nice to see Maggie post a green today.

I know on mricrodosing.... I don't know how you guys do it.... My hat goes off to you.

I know how you feel about dentals. It is always the same for me too. One always worries. But I agree - she needs that tooth taken care of, and I bet she feels better, her BG will be even better. Wise move I think not to give insulin on dental day.

Have a great day today. I hope your weather improves. We have cloudy skies and rain today.

Maggie!!! I am on my way - we are off to Rytys's today. Porch chillaxin', canoeing in the cellar,, and bison burger grillin'! FUNS!! See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/21 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 96; +6 114 ATrak

Well, on her way up but still nice and slow!

Hi Michelle, yes, darn those dentals, but they do need them. Well, I thought the FF Chicken Feast was going to be a hit as she ate some this morning, but I just found a little vomit pile in front of the patio. I guess sometimes a change of food will upset their tummies. I just gave her a mini fuds of her ole favorite, FF Seafood Feast, and she wasn't being a lady slurping and just loving it! Now she's ready to play, so she must be feeling better now that she vomited. I guess the FF chicken Feast is a no from Maggie!
 
Re: 5/21 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 96; +6 114 ATrak

Oh poor Maggie, i know i probably slurp too when i'm really hungry so don't feel so bad for being unlady-like.

That's too bad about the FF chicken but i guess some kitties do have sensitive tummies. Oh and the elegant medley's that i feed Leo, one is shredded salmon and its 9% and the other is the shredded chicken which is 10%. Not LC but he really loves it and it distracts him so well during shot time, he doesn't even notice!

Nice green BTW, and hopefully her dental goes well, which i'm sure it will. I'm not looking forward to the day when Leo has to have one, anytime he's had to go in for surgery i turn into a big baby and can't do it and force my parents or my sister to drop him off and pick him up. I'm so scared for him and don't want him to pick up on it, so its best that i'm not there.

Microdosing, must be hard, thankfully we're not there yet! :lol: Someday tho!

You and Maggie have a great Caturday!
 
Re: 5/21 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 96; +6 114 ATrak

Hi Ann

Maggie is surely looking great....even w/a bad toofer.

Curry's lymphocytes were low as well.

My Dad who is GA was an oral surgeon....So he'll be watching over our two kitties next week and giving the Vet a helpful hand. He had an extremely light touch when doing dentals. When I was 10 or so the local TV station had a special on about the Texas Medical Center and how it was growwing. We teased my Dad saying that we expected him to be on the program. Well, when they were highlighting the UT Dental School....guess who ends up on the show...My Dad.....So cool....And he never told us in advance about the TV spot....So no worries for next week as Guardian Angel Al will be with our kitties.

In the meantime, enjoy this dental cartoon....can you imagine flossing a cat's teeth....geez.....The next round of kitties I get will be fed low carb canned food and have their toofers brushed.
 

Attachments

  • funny-pictures-kitten-flosses-as-per-instructions-of-dentist.jpg
    funny-pictures-kitten-flosses-as-per-instructions-of-dentist.jpg
    200.6 KB · Views: 283
Re: 5/21 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 96; +6 114 ATrak

Maggie is looking great! Maybe the dental will be her ticket back to you-know-where...
 
Re: 5/21 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 96; +6 114 ATrak

Maggie is looking good even with the bad tooth.

Who knows what a good cleaning and dental may do?
 
Maggie is a little high for the PMPS, but not that unusual lately. She did have an upset tummy from the FF Chicken Feast, so it may be a reason, too!

Hi Tracy & Leo, I know with the FF Chicken Feast; it's too bad it didn't agree with her. Maybe I need to try mixing in just a little and see if it agrees with her slowly. I guess this is the ECID thing with our kitties.

Hi Blue, she continues to surprise me lately. I used to be able to predict her day, but no longer.

Hi Tena, the dental cartoon with the kitten flossing is so cute That is so impressive with your Dad and the UT Dental School TV spot and yes, we will have Guardian Angel Al watching over our kitties.

Hi Libby, wouldn't that be great if the dental would be Maggie's ticket to back to you know where!
 
201 at +3
Oops! Wrong way; either it's a fur shot or food spike or upset tummy. I am full of excuses tonight! :lol:
but the real reason is that Magie is a cat, and cats will do whatever they want! :sad:
 
loved that last comment about cats being cats and Maggie will do whatever she wants. true..., so true! I had a chuckle over the vision of Maggie slurping up her Seafood Feast and not being a lady about it. Mine aren't either when it comes to that one. Too bad that she didn't like the Chicken one. Cats are supposed to like chicken. :lol:

Have a good evening tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top