? 5/21 Luci AMPS 269, 5+132, PMPS 238,2+224

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
Yesterday

Not much happened yesterday - but that was only her first day on 1 u. Hopefully today it'll take hold and she'll get a bit closer to the lagoon - maybe even dip a toe.

I notice that it seems to take Luci quite some time to get to the lagoon after a dosecrease - downwards that is. Let's see how long it takes her to clear the bounce and level off...now that she's all relaxed at home...would love to get her there before her annual dental exam/cleaning. I'm sure that'll be stressful and will throw everything off track.
 
108 yesterday was great to see on the SS!! :cool:

Sometimes a dental can push a cat to even better numbers so I wouldn't wait until Luci is in better numbers to set up the dental.
 
108 yesterday was great to see on the SS!! :cool:

Sometimes a dental can push a cat to even better numbers so I wouldn't wait until Luci is in better numbers to set up the dental.
I hope so! She's set up for pre-surgical blood work tomorrow afternoon and the dental work scheduled drop off on Thursday morning.
Do you know if I should not give her the insulin on Thursday morning - I'm not certain but I don't think they want her to have any food before coming on Thursday (although I haven't been told that yet)...Anxious mama bean here....:nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:
 
Do you know if I should not give her the insulin on Thursday morning
You should ask the vet what they want you to do and ask if Luci can have food up to 8 hours before the procedure instead of the standard "no food after midnight" protocol. Some people here do full dose, some do half dose, and some skip. I would add that to your title to grab those people's eyes.
 
I would go by what your vet suggests for dosing. When Neko had anesthesia, some vets said no food after midnight, but the dental specialist said she could have up to 1/2 her food by 6:00 AM. All times I was told to give half dose in the AM, though one time I didn't trust her and gave a token 0.1 units. She still got to low 70's on their AT before starting the dental. :nailbiting:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top