5/21 Lovey (AT) AMPS 236 PMPS 180 +3 74 +4.25 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
Thanks for your encouragement about Lovey's echo the other day. A sub vet heard a heart murmur so I took Lovey back when my vet was in. She also heard the murmur. I was thinking about a dental so they wanted to be check her heart first for clearance.

Lovey had the echo right in the regular vet's office. A tech came with the equipment and then a cardiologist read the results. I don't have the report yet, but my vet said it was the

best scenario. There wasn't any significant damage. I can't remember the details right now. My vet called at work. Lovey doesn't need medicine and can be checked again in about a year.

I didn't like leaving Lovey at the office, but they let me bring her in just in time for the procedure and called me as soon as it was done. Lovey has been licking her fur a lot to get away the smells and gels.

OOps, I ran out of 8% food which I usually give with lower preshots. Now Lovey is pretty low.
 
Re: 5/21 Lovey (AT) AMPS 236 PMPS 180 +3.25 74

Hi Catherine,
I'm very glad that Lovey's heart issue is not serious. The kitties of KTSS (Kitties of the Traveling Soup and Spa) will be over later to give her the spa treatment to get rid of the vetty smell.

You can make medium-carb food simply by adding a little Karo syrup to her regular food.

Have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/21 Lovey (AT) AMPS 236 PMPS 180 +3.25 74 +4.25 77

Thanks for the tip about making your own MC. I found a can or two.. It's good to know.
 
I haven't been visiting much the last couple of days. I'm glad the heart murmur isn't anything serious. Max has had one for about 10 years and had his first echo since the original a few weeks ago. They seem to be quite common. Good cycle tonight. I hope it continues.
 
Great cycle for Lovey tonight. :mrgreen: I guess she wants your attention.

Good news on the echo. Neko's murmur was something older cats can get that isn't significant, maybe it's the same for Lovey. I've had a traveling ultrasound vetty come to a regular vet's office too. It can be more convenient. Paws crossed you get a good report soon.

Here is the link to your last condo.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top