5/21 Kole pm +7-139 +10-121 looking for guidance

You shot a green preshot before. :)

When did he last eat? Did he get a snack after the +10?
Looks like he might nadir at the end of the cycle since he is clearing a bounce.

Can you monitor?
 
You shot a green preshot before. :)

When did he last eat? Did he get a snack after the +10?
Looks like he might nadir at the end of the cycle since he is clearing a bounce.

Can you monitor?
He had breakfast after his +7 and is fasting before his amps now. So his amps is in less than an hr. Yes I can monitor. So if his amps # is under 100 Would I reduce his units to 6.00?
 
Great! Please give him a snack at +1 as well?
And you are most welcome! :)
Oops already passed +1 and he did have a nibble of his kibble after his wet food snack at shot time. Although he wasn't even as interested in his snack at this time but did eat it. I've noticed when he gets into the lower blues and greens he doesn't want to eat as much. Is that normal? What kind of snack should I be trying to give him at +1?
 
Oops already passed +1 and he did have a nibble of his kibble after his wet food snack at shot time.
That's ok. You cold still give him a little kibble (is it LC though?) or a tsp of food now, so he has some on board when insulin onsets. A note for the future - when you shoot lower preshots, feed less with the shot so that he is hungry enough to eat every hour, if necessary, to keep his numbers up :-)


I've noticed when he gets into the lower blues and greens he doesn't want to eat as much. Is that normal?
Yes, they do feel less hungry in lower numbers, so nothing to worry about!
 
That's ok. You cold still give him a little kibble (is it LC though?) or a tsp of food now, so he has some on board when insulin onsets. A note for the future - when you shoot lower preshots, feed less with the shot so that he is hungry enough to eat every hour, if necessary, to keep his numbers up :)



Yes, they do feel less hungry in lower numbers, so nothing to worry about!
The kibble he's on isn't exactly LC. We are still waiting on our samples from young again. He does seem to be doing quite well on the VFS powercat kibble because of the resent numbers. He also cleared the bounce quite quickly this time. He did have a little bit of kibble shortly before he went off to nap. I'll be testing him in the next 10 minutes so I guess we'll see where we're at.
 
That's ok. You cold still give him a little kibble (is it LC though?) or a tsp of food now, so he has some on board when insulin onsets. A note for the future - when you shoot lower preshots, feed less with the shot so that he is hungry enough to eat every hour, if necessary, to keep his numbers up :)



Yes, they do feel less hungry in lower numbers, so nothing to worry about!
So his +2 was 99. Yay in the green again I definitely didn't expect this so soon!!
 
He seems to have flattened out and the kibble will keep his numbers up, so you could test at +5.

You will see him do much better once you get him off the HC kibble to a low carb kibble. You'll find that he may need much less insulin and see better numbers.
 
He seems to have flattened out and the kibble will keep his numbers up, so you could test at +5.

You will see him do much better once you get him off the HC kibble to a low carb kibble. You'll find that he may need much less insulin and see better numbers.
It's actually a medium carb they said. He was on Dr elseys but we can't get it here anymore at least until the end of summer. He's actually not doing so bad with the VFS kibble. I have samples of the young again coming just not sure when or how he will take to it. Also because his nadir is usually late in the cycles he'll probably show later than +5 but will definitely keep an eye on him and update every test.
 
It's actually a medium carb they said. He was on Dr elseys but we can't get it here anymore at least until the end of summer. He's actually not doing so bad with the VFS kibble. I have samples of the young again coming just not sure when or how he will take to it. Also because his nadir is usually late in the cycles he'll probably show later than +5 but will definitely keep an eye on him and update every test.
His +7 was 11.3. time for his dinner.
 
He seems to have flattened out and the kibble will keep his numbers up, so you could test at +5.

You will see him do much better once you get him off the HC kibble to a low carb kibble. You'll find that he may need much less insulin and see better numbers.
Koles bouncing again unfortunately pmps 319.
 
Back
Top