Janice & Johnny
Member Since 2010
Johnny has been at 0.10u for the past four days. This morning started with a beautiful AMPS, but he hit the 30s. His numbers don't indicate (to me, anyway) that he's ready to go entirely without insulin, so I'm thinking we go back to the drop system. (NOTE: for anyone unfamiliar with Johnny's history, this step-down method is not "the norm" and was developed for Johnny just before he went OTJ last fall.)
Should we start off by shooting a drop for continuous cycles until Johnny says otherwise? (hits 30s/40s) And then a drop as needed? 7/19/10 is when we started this protocol last year, in case it helps to look back. Also, I promise not to do my +40, +54, +60, etc.!! I honestly thought that's what I was supposed to do. lol I'm even annoyed looking back!
Tonight's shot is 7:30 CT.
Should we start off by shooting a drop for continuous cycles until Johnny says otherwise? (hits 30s/40s) And then a drop as needed? 7/19/10 is when we started this protocol last year, in case it helps to look back. Also, I promise not to do my +40, +54, +60, etc.!! I honestly thought that's what I was supposed to do. lol I'm even annoyed looking back!
Tonight's shot is 7:30 CT.