5/21 Eleanor AMPS 244 Dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71369

I think this is the 7th cycle of 2u, but she got some blue in there.
What am I doing? Raising? Waiting?

I'm not functioning well mentally at all, my mind goes completely blank periodically. I don't really know what's wrong. It's a worry with Eleanor. I'm having more trouble with getting the right dose in the syringes too, seems like that part would be getting easier not harder! A couple nights ago I just couldn't see, nothing I did helped.
Eleanor isn't "right" at all today. Poor thing. She growled and cried with her shot, she went behind the couch. I made her come out but she is too quiet.
 
Since she got down into blue, I might let her go just a couple more cycles. She's probably bouncing from those blues.
I'd like to see if just a couple more cycles would let her settle in. If not, I'd take her up .25u.

We do say it can take six cycles to clear a bounce but the bounce she cleared a.m. Cycle 5/20 didn't bring her down very much. I'd lean towards giving her a total of ten cycles to see what she does. If she comes down lower in that ten cycles, we'll need to rethink it.
 
Julie, don't worry, we all have days when we're not functioning well, mentally! Sometimes I swear I lost my opposable thumbs when I'm filling the syringe. Especially after not getting much sleep during the day and being up working all night.

Good news for the Phoenix area...we're supposed to cool down a bit for the weekend. That will be nice for us and the furry ones!

Hang in there!

Suze
 
Julie:

Check with Celi -- I think she has a magnifier for better seeing the marks on the syringe. If she doesn't, just put something in your subject line. People use all sorts of devices. As for me, I'm horribly nearsighted. I take out a contact so I can get the syringe close to my face.

I agree with Marje. If you're wanting to stick with SLGS, then hold the dose for a total of a week. You really do test enough to use the TR protocol. With TR, you could go ahead and raise the dose. The difference is that with TR, if nadirs are above 200, you hold the dose for 3 days and if they are below 200, you hold the dose for 5 days. Right now, your nadirs are generally above 200 so you could increase at any time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top