Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo
Today:
AMPS = 183
+2.5 = 290
+6.25 = 136
+10.5 = 194
PMPS = 262
+2 = 323
+4 = 325
Good evening LL.
Lovely weather here this evening, so the cats are getting some outside time on the deck tonight. Not a whole lot to report on the Eddie front which means things are normal around here - so that's a good thing! :smile: After Eddie's gorgeous green streak two days ago, and his reducie to 2.25u, he's been fairly flat in blues and yellows mostly, until PM +2 tonight with a yucko pink popping out. Hopefully he'll slide back down tonight. Tonight will be the fourth cycle since he had those greens, although one of them was a 39. :shock: I'm thinking we just had a smidgen too much overlap between doses that resulted in the low numbers early in the cycle and then a nice green surf.
On the topic of "failed reductions," I get the impression that it's kind of a "know thy cat thing." Looking at Eddie's SS, I'm not sure whether to interpret the last couple cycles as some flatter bounce cycles or whether it's just that his numbers are trending a bit upwards.
Am I jumping the gun in thinking that the 2.25u isn't quite enough, or might it be time go to back up in dose?
Then this:
We did have a 39. On the other hand, Eddie came up and stayed up with two tablespoons of gravy, and surfed in greens with a couple more tablespoons of LC. So, if it is time to count this as a failed reduction, can I go right back up to 2.5u, or should I try a "fat" 2.25? We got calipers but we haven't tried them yet but should be able to measure something between 2.25 and 2.5u.
Have a great evening everyone! Healing and good health vines to all kitties and beans who need them.
Today:
AMPS = 183
+2.5 = 290
+6.25 = 136
+10.5 = 194
PMPS = 262
+2 = 323
+4 = 325
Good evening LL.
Lovely weather here this evening, so the cats are getting some outside time on the deck tonight. Not a whole lot to report on the Eddie front which means things are normal around here - so that's a good thing! :smile: After Eddie's gorgeous green streak two days ago, and his reducie to 2.25u, he's been fairly flat in blues and yellows mostly, until PM +2 tonight with a yucko pink popping out. Hopefully he'll slide back down tonight. Tonight will be the fourth cycle since he had those greens, although one of them was a 39. :shock: I'm thinking we just had a smidgen too much overlap between doses that resulted in the low numbers early in the cycle and then a nice green surf.
On the topic of "failed reductions," I get the impression that it's kind of a "know thy cat thing." Looking at Eddie's SS, I'm not sure whether to interpret the last couple cycles as some flatter bounce cycles or whether it's just that his numbers are trending a bit upwards.
If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction.
Am I jumping the gun in thinking that the 2.25u isn't quite enough, or might it be time go to back up in dose?
Then this:
Please use common sense in this situation. The "last good dose" is not the dose that just dropped kitty into the 20s or 30s. You want to resume momentum by finding a dose in-between the dose that dropped kitty too low and the reduced dose.
We did have a 39. On the other hand, Eddie came up and stayed up with two tablespoons of gravy, and surfed in greens with a couple more tablespoons of LC. So, if it is time to count this as a failed reduction, can I go right back up to 2.5u, or should I try a "fat" 2.25? We got calipers but we haven't tried them yet but should be able to measure something between 2.25 and 2.5u.
Have a great evening everyone! Healing and good health vines to all kitties and beans who need them.