5/21 Cleo AMPS 116 +4 47 +6 34 +6.5 51 PMPS 194

The escape room sounds like so much fun! I hope you don't get sprayed with paint .
Let me know how it went

FYI We did not escape :joyful:

upload_2023-5-21_9-13-25.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-5-21_9-13-25.png
    upload_2023-5-21_9-13-25.png
    45.3 KB · Views: 90
With TR you don’t do back to back reductions. The previous depot is in play. I would feed mc if needed to prevent another under 40 bg and give it at least 4 cycles before reducing again. Back to back reductions are rarely successful. Can you monitor closely and feed to prevent another drop?
 
When following TR, the 30's always means a reduction, even if back to back. And it wasn't really back to back. That fur shot yesterday could have been 2.0 units, so this would be the third cycle on that dose. From the Dosing Sticky Note:
If your cat drops into the 30s, a full reduction of 0.25u is recommended. There are few exceptions given to caregivers who have collected years of data and KNOW their cat's response to the combination of insulin and food backwards, forwards, and inside out.
 
Much Thanks and Appreciation for the input. As predicted, she bounced at PMPS to 194 which is not surprising considering the 3 hour lime streak and super HC food today. My work/home life schedule will make monitoring a little tough the next couple of cycles. Fingers crossed the reduction sticks :cat:
 
Back
Top