5/21 Chi Chi AMPS 107+2 58+2.5 61+3.25 51+3.75 55+4.5 60+5.5 68 PMPS 87+3 118

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...8-3-79-4-73-5-76-7-76-pmps-82-2-5-124.138155/

Good morning! I shot late this morning..yep..I turned off my alarm and closed my eyes for a minute, which turned out to be an hour.:facepalm: My mom came and woke me up at 7:40am, which normally I would have tested her at 7:15am and shot at 7:30, so her shot was about 30 min late. Not too bad, but she might have been a little lower at 7:15. I'm off today, so mom gets a break. Also, I could have given a lower dose, as I was in a hurry, and there was a bubble I couldn't get rid of. She did drop to 48 yesterday at amps+2.5, so I'm curious to see what she does today. Or, was that 48 just a bad strip? hmmm..and, I am wondering about her peeing. She still drinks alot of water and pees alot..big pee piles. I would think if her numbers are normal, that her pee and drinking would be much less..any thoughts?
 
Ah, diabetes ... the great mystery of our lives. We are definitely not advice givers ... we're more of an example and depending on the commentary that ensues, some days it's an example of what NOT to do. We can empathize with you until you solve the mystery.

Great start to the day though -- decent number and extra sleep for the bean. :cat:
 
I've noticed that Max still pees a lot as well. I'd like to think it's all the water in an added to his food but who knows. Looks like the late shot won't bother her. She's doing so well.:):D:D
 
We had a nice green day again. I stayed with the smaller dose of 1.75 since she was in the 50s early on and had that 48 yesterday early. I am off again tomorrow and am anxious to see if she holds the reduction. We have only seen 2 yellow numbers since 4/23, and only 6 since 4/12. Shes gone from 2.75u to now 1.75u since 4/23. She seems healthy and happy, and no issues really. She pooped twice in 24 hours, so that was good to see. I will continue the Miralax, Azodyl and Cosequin daily along with a bit of fortiflora.

My heart is breaking for Rose and her DH on the loss of sweet Zoey tonight..:(:rb_icon:
 
Harvey pees a lot, too. He also drinks a lot of water, and I add more to his food. He is not diabetic (knock on wood) yet, but he has CKD. Cinco, whose kidneys are at the low end of normal. still drinks and pees a lot, and his numbers recently have been great. I think it's just another piece of info to file away, in case any issues arise.

Meanwhile, have a great Friday, Laura.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top