5/20 Timber PMPS 367; +2 352

Status
Not open for further replies.

katlady1974

Member Since 2013
so, here we go again with the low preshot. he gets a reduction after lastnight, but should i go ahead and give him a shot? he is going up, but her really bottomed out lastnight! i'm scared!! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108- nervous!!

Great job last night, Maria. It is nerve wracking! Same thing applies this morning - are you going to be around to monitor, do you have plenty of strips, and do you have MC and HC food to steer the numbers?
Liz
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108- nervous!!

yeah, i've got all the stuff. i think my nerves are a bit shot still- and i'm tired! but, i'll be around today.
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108- nervous!!

The 108 is not much different than the 118 last night and you're shooting a reduced dose. The blues and greens are exactly what we want to see. :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108- nervous!!

ok, i did it! gave him the 1.5u- and now back to sleep for a bit! :lol:
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108- nervous!!

Beautiful numbers for Timber! Good luck if you decide to shoot - you need to shoot low to stay low, but you're the one holding the syringe and I can understand your apprehension being so new. You're doing a great job! :thumbup
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108- nervous!!

Good job, Maria! You are very brave. Get a +1 and +2 and we can see what Timber has in mind for today. And give him some skritches from me, because he is such a good boy. :-D :-D
Liz
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108- nervous!!

Even when you're experienced, shooting low can have you biting your fingernails! You're doing a wonderful job. I tend to think that it helps to remember that as long as you have a glucometer, strips, and high carb food, you can effectively steer the numbers.

Always get a +1 and a +2 when you're shooting low. You can also test more frequently. I have a kitty who likes to drop early in the cycle and I've gotten tests even at +0.5.
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108- nervous!!

Nice shootin' Tex! Hope you got a good nap in. Surf the greenies safely, Timber! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108- nervous!!

Surf those greens Timber, but don't fall too low and scare your momma Maria too bad.

I think my heartbeat has increased just reading your condos over the last couple of days! :shock:

Deep breath and relax. Deep breath and relax. Deep breath and relax.
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108- nervous!!

ugh! at +2 he's 45. he's eating now so i'll test in a little bit. but what does this mean about his dose i just dropped to 1.5 this morning????
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108; +2 45

Looks to me like Timber is campaigning for another dose reduction. Let's see how the day goes and reevaluate at PMPS time. He may shoot right up again.
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108; +2 45

Wow Maria, Timber is really making you work! I presume you just gave him some high carb food. Do you have corn syrup (called karo here), maple syrup or honey handy? This early in the cycle we might need a couple drops to bring him up a bit.

What is happening is you are seeing the shed or depot action from the last dose. So this is the 1.75U dose of last night talking. Often after a deduction you'll see this happen.
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108; +2 45; +2.5 52

i gave him 1 tsp of HC and then he ate some of his regular food too.
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108; +2 45; +2.5 52

Nice to see Timber sneaking into the 50's but it's a bit early in the cycle so you'll have to keep checking him frequently the next little while.

Great job this morning - what a way to wake up! :shock:
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108; +2 45; +2.5 52; +3.5 50

he's sneaking back down to 50 at 3.5 so i gave him 2 tsp of HC food.
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108; +2 45; +2.5 52; +3.5 50; +4 61

Great job! Timber, you are doing great too! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Do you want to ask for dosing advice from a more experienced member? (Put "dose question" in the subject of the first original post so it will show up on the board listing).
Liz
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108; +3.5 50; +4 61; +5.5 79- dose ques

so, Timber is rising nicely now, though it's taken a fair bit of HC food. What should I do for his dose tonight?? I have to work tomorrow so I can't really stay up all night again and I won't be home tomorrow to check him throughout the day. help!!
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108; +3.5 50; +4 61; +5.5 79- dose ques

nice work managing the curve last night and today. :smile:

Let's see how the rest of today's cycle goes. As others have said, today's action may have been a result of the depot from yesterday's 1.75u dose, but let's see where he goes.
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108; +3.5 50; +4 61; +5.5 79; +10 253

well, seems like we'll stay at the new dose afterall for a bit! Timber's +10 was 253. perhaps i'll get some sleep tonight!! :lol:
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108; +3.5 50; +4 61; +5.5 79; +10 253

Yep, looks like a bounce is starting, where the liver panics from lower-than-used-to numbers. Here's hoping he doesn't go too high. It can take up to 72 hours for a bounce to clear so hold tight on the dose while he's high. You are doing a SUPER job with everything. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 5/20 Timber AMPS 108; +3.5 50; +4 61; +5.5 79; +10 253

Boing....
paws crossed that the bounce lasts long enough for you to get a little rest.....

We'll see how good Timber's timing is now for cooperating... ;-)
 
Re: 5/20 Timber PMPS 367

yes, the bounce continues to rise! i'll test at +2 just to see, but it looks like i'll sleep tonight! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top