5/20 Rusty PMPS 107, +4.5 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118981

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty is now on his reduced dose, which I am calling a fat 1.25 units (2.00mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). I took a drop off his previous dose because we had three numbers under 50 on that dose. Let's hope he can hold it this time around (previously we had to go back up to the skinny 1.50 units).
Rusty had a good night sleeping between his beans. Early this morning (before dawn) he had a burst of energy and was sliding on the rugs and then kneading on my feet and meowing loudly (we call this being in "kitty world", because he is so other-worldly when he kneads). This morning the daily test, shot, breakfast, lung treat, schmooze routine went well. Edward got back from his yoga class and he and Rusty are outdoors, enjoying the sunshine. I, on the other hand, just finished a 2-hour task of getting paper and magazines ready to take to the recycling. This is the task I hate most--tearing off all traces of names and address.

So we're off to the landfill this afternoon, and, as you know, I really like the landfill because it reminds me of the meadow in "The Sound of Music"--with the High Peaks of the Adirondacks replacing the Austrian Alps as backdrop.

Wishing you all a good day and sending vines to all kitties and beans who need some. Happy OTJ to Dmitri and Janet.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/20 Rusty AMPS 147

Good luck with the new dose. Paws crossed it holds. We love those bursts of energy. The kitten can still come out. Have a good time at the land fill. I hate the magazine tearing as well, which is why we just switched to all digital. Have a great day Ella!
 
Re: 5/20 Rusty AMPS 147

Good luck w/ the new dose, wouldn't it be nice to be able to draw the perfect dose and have them stay with it! I know on the recycling, I hate it too! And there is so much unsolicited junk that still comes!
 
Re: 5/20 Rusty AMPS 147

Good luck with the new dose. I hope it holds this time. How neat on the burst of energy this morning.
 
Re: 5/20 Rusty AMPS 147, +5.5 53, +9 76, PMPS 107

What a great cycle for the LagoonMeister today! I love the image of Rusty in his kitty world. They do get so focused and zen-like when they are kneading.

I hope you had a good walk to the landfill today. How's the knee?
 
Re: 5/20 Rusty AMPS 147, +5.5 53, +9 76, PMPS 107

Hi Ella ~O)

Nice day for Rusty! I like those greens, and hope Rusty does too, and the new dose. Looking good so far Rusty.

I so agree n that recycling. We shred what we can, the rest off to the recycle bins. Such a hassle... Hope the landfill was fun though.

Funny n that burst of energy. Lola was doing the same thing!

Have a great evening!!
 
Re: 5/20 Rusty AMPS 147, +5.5 53, +9 76, PMPS 107

Nice to see the LagoonMeister on duty. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: We love The Sound of Music too. :-D
Liz
 
Hi again,
We had a busy afternoon with the landfill, and then buying herbs to plant in the little greenhouse and flowers for the flower boxes on the front of the house. Rusty "helped" plant the flower boxes! He sat in the porch window on his side of the screen and meowed loudly. Then he got some outdoor time in the back yard.
The LagoonMeister is on duty and we are turning in. Tomorrow I'll be going on a bike ride with some friends in the morning (before the predicted rain starts).

Thanks for visiting.

Ella & Rusty
 
It certainly looks to me like Rusty likes this dose! Visiting the lagoon twice in one day - you do take your duties seriously, Rusty! Surf safely tonight, okay? :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top