5/20 Rudy PMPS 282, +6 91, +9 33, +9.25 53, +9.5 79, +10 87, +10.75 125, +11.5 128

Status
Not open for further replies.
Looks like someone earned himself yet another reduction. :D

Rudy's had 6 reductions since 5/8. And he's only had 3 cycles at 3.5 units. Do I take another reduction? Are so many reductions in such a short span of time normal?
 
Looks like someone earned himself yet another reduction. :D

Rudy's had 6 reductions since 5/8. And he's only had 3 cycles at 3.5 units. Do I take another reduction? Are so many reductions in such a short span of time normal?
No, back to back reductions aren't recommended, but some cats insist on them. Rex was one of them. It took him only 2 weeks to earn an OTJ trial and he was on 3 units!
 
He's racing down the dosing ladder. Some kitties do that when they hit the dose that makes them snap. I would take the reduction. If it fails you can always go back up. He's looking so good!
 
He's racing down the dosing ladder. Some kitties do that when they hit the dose that makes them snap. I would take the reduction. If it fails you can always go back up. He's looking so good!

Cool. As long as this reduction race is not out of the ordinary - he'll take another one in the AM. And my kid has been looking pretty good lately - hasn't he? :rolleyes:

I did give him a blop of MC with a blip of syrup at the 84. I want him to stop speeding along to 50 so I can go to bed. I'll retest shortly.
 
Got up to use the bathroom. Ran a test. 33. 33?!?! Holy s***!!!

Spoon of HC with gravy and syrup given. Monitoring.

He seems fine. Wandering around and acting like his normal self.
 
I just checked him again. 87 now. 30 minutes since his last spoon of HC. I'll give him LC now so he surfs.
 
I hope a pro will chip in, but another option is to skip to drain the dept then start the reduction tonight so you don't need to worry at work tomorrow.
 
I'm home, so I can watch him. I prefer not to skip a shot. Plus he follows SLGS vs. TR. Shots are only an auto skip when bg is under 90 at the preshot as far as I know. Not sure if it's different with TR.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top