MissyCat6
Member Since 2024
Hello! Mrs. Jones had an unusual spike yesterday. Prior, we were reasonably happy with the numbers after the last dental. She started a lower phos, although higher carb food on Wednesday night. We've had to move dosing for 0.75 back to 1.0. I started Weruva Phos Focus wet yesterday (mixed in with her lower carb dry food). Any thoughts on the spike? She is on a pain med 2x per day now and had her monthly Solensia shot last night. I look forward to your insight. Although slightly disheartened with the spike, I am quite pleased about being able to add Weruva! 
Mrs. Jones is doing well recovering from her dental. Pain med is 1 time per day now with noted gluc drop after med administered. We suspect pain is making her gluc go up. Well managed pain equals decent numbers during the day. Tonight, she was at 165 and we noticed some fluctuations showing 129 while eating in her eating window. I shot 0.5 again because this was even lower than Sunday morning when we also decided to shoot low. Spreadsheet is up to date. Can we graduate to a 0.75 shot AM and PM with the pain med? Thanks so much!
Mrs. Jones is doing well recovering from her dental. Pain med is 1 time per day now with noted gluc drop after med administered. We suspect pain is making her gluc go up. Well managed pain equals decent numbers during the day. Tonight, she was at 165 and we noticed some fluctuations showing 129 while eating in her eating window. I shot 0.5 again because this was even lower than Sunday morning when we also decided to shoot low. Spreadsheet is up to date. Can we graduate to a 0.75 shot AM and PM with the pain med? Thanks so much!
- https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...3JynRDdhRNU1mI_oIHMoSaho7R5tpqfhRClxd/pubhtml
Tuesday at 7:34 PMEditReport
#1Reply

Diane Tyler's Mom
Joined:
Sep 21, 2018
@@MissyCat6
Hi Natashya
We always like to link our previous post to the new post on the Lantus forum. I hope she's not in that much pain
Your previous post
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-12-mrs-jones-amps-165-first-dose.289921/#post-3179161
So if you post tomorrow which we like to post everyday you will link your 5-14 post to tomorrow's
Tyler’s Spreadsheet
Tuesday at 9:16 PMReport
#2LikeReply

Diane Tyler's Mom
Joined:
Sep 21, 2018
↑
Mrs. Jones is doing well recovering from her dental. Pain med is 1 time per day now with noted gluc drop after med administered. We suspect pain is making her gluc go up. Well managed pain equals decent numbers during the day. Tonight, she was at 165 and we noticed some fluctuations showing 129 while eating in her eating window. I shot 0.5 again because this was even lower than Sunday morning when we also decided to shoot low. Spreadsheet is up to date. Can we graduate to a 0.75 shot AM and PM with the pain med? Thanks so much!
@@Wendy&Neko
Tyler’s Spreadsheet
Tuesday at 9:19 PMReport
#3LikeReply

Diane Tyler's Mom
Joined:
Sep 21, 2018
@@MissyCat6
Hi Natashya ,I saw you asked Shelly and Fistuk on her post
I copied it
Hi Shelley and Fistuk, my kitty also has very early CKD. Did you and your vet make a decision on how to proceed? We are looking at Hill's Science Diet 11+ as a reasonable option.
The Hills Science Diet 11+ dry cat food is
about 29.9 % carbs too high for a diabetic kitty.
Will Mrs Jones eat wet food?
if you tap on this link and look at post #32 I listed some Weruva pates for another member that's low carb/ low phosphorus.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-member-11-8-and-i-am-tired.283363/#post-3124085
I think its available in Canada
Last edited: Tuesday at 10:01 PM
Tyler’s Spreadsheet
Tuesday at 9:48 PMReport
#4LikeReply

Wendy&NekoModerator
Joined:
Feb 28, 2012
@@Diane Tyler's Mom The Weruva pates are available in Canada.
About day 7-10 is where you might start noticing numbers improve after a dental. She's right on schedule.
That 81 is too low for SLGS. Time for something a little higher carb than her usual, as it's so early in the cycle.
Neko's 2016 SS SS has tab w/links to older SS, Neko was an acrocat, do not copy dosing
Neko's Profile FD Dx Dec 2011; IAA and Acromegaly Dx July 2012, SRT completed August 9/12 and again Nov 18/15, CKD 2015, 2nd degree heart block and IBD/lymphoma May 26/2016, transient HCM/CHF (reversible myocarditis) May 30/2016, CHF, chest taps for fluid and air November 2016, GA 12/6/16 Tribute Video
Caninsulin for 2 months, Lantus/TR to Sept 2013, then Levemir/TR
Tuesday at 11:29 PMReport
#5LikeReply

MissyCat6
Joined:
Mar 22, 2024
Thanks so much! Mrs. Jones will not eat wet food. However, perhaps I will try the Weruva and coat her dry food with it. I have read the post on transitioning from kibble to wet. I have tried in the past but will give it another go. Thanks again!
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...3JynRDdhRNU1mI_oIHMoSaho7R5tpqfhRClxd/pubhtml
Wednesday at 3:35 PMEditDeleteReport
#6Reply

MissyCat6
Joined:
Mar 22, 2024
↑
@@MissyCat6
Hi Natashya
We always like to link our previous post to the new post on the Lantus forum. I hope she's not in that much pain
Your previous post
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-12-mrs-jones-amps-165-first-dose.289921/#post-3179161
So if you post tomorrow which we like to post everyday you will link your 5-14 post to tomorrow's
Hello again, very good and will do so now. Thanks again!
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...3JynRDdhRNU1mI_oIHMoSaho7R5tpqfhRClxd/pubhtml
Wednesday at 3:36 PMEditDeleteReport
#7Reply

MissyCat6
Joined:
Mar 22, 2024
↑
@@Diane Tyler's Mom The Weruva pates are available in Canada.
About day 7-10 is where you might start noticing numbers improve after a dental. She's right on schedule.
That 81 is too low for SLGS. Time for something a little higher carb than her usual, as it's so early in the cycle.
Good to know this is normal for post-dental. We don't like the 81 either. I'm going to post with her new numbers and maybe she's earned a reduction? Thanks!
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...3JynRDdhRNU1mI_oIHMoSaho7R5tpqfhRClxd/pubhtml
Wednesday at 3:38 PMEditDeleteReport
#8Reply

MissyCat6
Joined:
Mar 22, 2024
Mrs. Jones' spreadsheet is up to date. She had a 97 at 9pm last night. Given that she dropped so low even after the evening feed yesterday and depending on her number this evening, can she earn a decrease to 0.75 tonight? Numbers are pretty decent today. I wonder if they will drop again around feeding time. She had a pain med in the morning at 10 AM. We are moving to a pain med every 12 hours. She is getting her Solensia on Friday (and every 30 days). Perhaps with the dental and nearing the new Solensia injection, she is uncomfortable. However, she is still her feisty, affectionate, and playful self
Thanks every one as always for your help. Did I link it properly this time?
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...3JynRDdhRNU1mI_oIHMoSaho7R5tpqfhRClxd/pubhtml
Wednesday at 3:49 PMEditDeleteReport
#9Reply

Wendy&NekoModerator
Joined:
Feb 28, 2012
She's definitely earned a reduction down to 0.75 units.
Neko's 2016 SS SS has tab w/links to older SS, Neko was an acrocat, do not copy dosing
Neko's Profile FD Dx Dec 2011; IAA and Acromegaly Dx July 2012, SRT completed August 9/12 and again Nov 18/15, CKD 2015, 2nd degree heart block and IBD/lymphoma May 26/2016, transient HCM/CHF (reversible myocarditis) May 30/2016, CHF, chest taps for fluid and air November 2016, GA 12/6/16 Tribute Video
Caninsulin for 2 months, Lantus/TR to Sept 2013, then Levemir/TR
Wednesday at 3:49 PMReport
#10LikeReply

MissyCat6
Joined:
Mar 22, 2024
Thanks for the reply! Super exciting!!! It is really amazing the things we get excited about now


https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...3JynRDdhRNU1mI_oIHMoSaho7R5tpqfhRClxd/pubhtml
Wednesday at 3:57 PMEditDeleteReport
#11Reply

Diane Tyler's Mom
Joined:
Sep 21, 2018
Congrats on the reduction for tonight
Can you add Freestyle Libre to your spreadsheet up top please underneath where you have SLGS
@@MissyCat6
Last edited: Wednesday at 7:24 PM
Tyler’s Spreadsheet
Wednesday at 7:17 PMReport
#12LikeReply

MissyCat6
Joined:
Mar 22, 2024
Done and thanks!
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...3JynRDdhRNU1mI_oIHMoSaho7R5tpqfhRClxd/pubhtml
Thursday at 7:53 AMEditDeleteReport
#13Reply
Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
MissyCat6
Joined:
Mar 22, 2024
She's still doing great! We shot 0.75 last night and this morning. Spreadsheet is up to date. Continue with 0.75 iu for tonight? We're doing pain med twice daily now. Thanks!
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...3JynRDdhRNU1mI_oIHMoSaho7R5tpqfhRClxd/pubhtml
Thursday at 4:29 PMEditDeleteReport
#14Reply

MissyCat6
Joined:
Mar 22, 2024
Good Day! We had an early sensor change on Friday. We also started the Hill's 11+ Indoor Dry at the rec of our vet to manage kidney functioning. She and I are both watching to see if gluc goes up when we intro this food. Noted, from the forums that this food is higher in carbs. Spreadsheet indicates that when we mixed this food in with the Power Cat Carb Control, she hovered around 18 on Saturday. However, last night and this morning, I mixed with her dry food, FF Turkey and Giblets. She ate it! She is not a wet food eater but I think we've had a breakthrough. I'm picking up the Weruva Chicken today (low phos, low carb) and will mix it in with her dry food. Any recommendations on the transition? Thanks so much!
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...3JynRDdhRNU1mI_oIHMoSaho7R5tpqfhRClxd/pubhtml