5/20 Mr Tinkles AMPS~85 PMPS~74 +2~79 +3~59

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laurie and Mr Tinkles

Member Since 2010
Previous condo

Recap 5/19
AMPS~116 F0.75u (2nd cycle)
+2~171
+4~127
+6~69
+8~55
+9~56
PMPS~69 F0.75u
+1~102
+2~92
+3~73
+4.5~61
+6~58
AMPS~85 F0.75u


WCR: I haven't posted a condo in about 4 weeks, I have too much going on! Tinkles is doing well, but he is a stinker when it comes to shot time lately! Some days he really fights it, and he is the type of cat that doesn't react well to being restrained, so it's a tricky proposition when he gets like that...plus I'm needle phobic, so it stresses me out! All Ps in place, appetite great as always. I decreased his dose a couple of days ago, so far it seems to be holding.

OT: I've been AWOL a lot lately, the chicks are finally looking like birds and doing very well...they fledged a few days ago. They continue to keep me busy. My DD has been a major focus lately too, she is a senior in HS and senioritis has set in. She also has special needs, so I have had to put my energy into getting her back on track....hopefully she will pass and graduate! :roll:

I hope everyone is has a great Friday!
 
Re: 5/20 Mr Tinkles AMPS~85

Good morning Laurie and Mr Tinkles! His numbers are looking great! Baby chicks are always fun. It is kind of sad when they start to turn into adults, but exciting at the same time.

Senoritis is tough! My son graduated a couple of years ago and it was so hard to keep him focused those last couple of months.

Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 5/20 Mr Tinkles AMPS~85

Nice to hear from you. Happy to see Mr, Tinkles doing so well.

Hope your life eases soon.
 
Re: 5/20 Mr Tinkles AMPS~85

Hi guys .. so nice to see Mr tinkles is still doing so nicely .. mocha was always a hard cat to give injections too .. it always took both of us to wrestle her down .. Sorry to hear your DD has senoritis, it sure is easy to catch!! Hope it all works out for you .. have a great day!
 
Re: 5/20 Mr Tinkles AMPS~85 +2~86 +3~61 +4~50

Laurie, Please teach me to do it like you do :lol: :lol: Thanks for all the help today. You're a good teacher.
 
Re: 5/20 Mr Tinkles AMPS~85 +2~86 +3~61 +4~50

Hi Laurie and Mr T,

I sympathize with the shot-time game. Rusty doesn't need to be restrained, but he grumbles when he gets his shot. I just switched to 31 gauge syringes (Monoject) and they are much easier on him than the Monoject 30-gauge ones. I can't imagine that the shots hurt, I think it is the anticipation (he will start grumbling way before I have the needle anywhere near him!). I used to shoot Stu with the long, 29-gauge syringes (didn't know any better) and he never even noticed!! ECID.

I hope that your busy life calms down a bit and that your DD can settle in and do well in the final months of high school.

These are wonderful numbers for Mr Tinkles!

Hang in there,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/20 Mr Tinkles AMPS~85 +2~86 +3~61 +4~50

Mr. T is looking great. I wouldn't have thought he doesn't like his shots!!! You do have your plate full....glad the baby birds have fledged. Congrats on DD's graduation!!
 
Re: 5/20 Mr Tinkles AMPS~85 PMPS~74

Oh goodness...the dreaded senioritis!!!! I know for a fact you have your hands full!! Kinda makes FD and fledglings seem like a walk in the park. :shock:

BTW: Knowing what you have on your plate, I'm even more appreciative of the fact you spent that time with me this morning, giving me your wonderful advice and support. You're a peach :-D
 
it's nice to see a condo for Mr. Tinkles, especially such a nice green condo. :smile:

You do have your hands full. I can barely keep myself motivated sometimes. I can't imagine trying to motivate a teenager.
 
hi laurie - nice to see you and mr tinkles today! loved the pictures of the birds in loose lips. what does it mean that they fledged? i think it means they left the nest, but you must have them inside, right?

hopefully your DD will summon up some inner motivation to get finished. that senior year is tough, especially in the spring if they're cramming to finish everything they should've done sooner. at least you'll be done soon!

tinkles is sure looking great - what fabulous numbers, and after a decrease even. wonderful! mr green is happy to see that. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top