5-20 Mini Purrl AMPS 260, +3 231, +6 144, +8 205, PMPS 191, +3 175

JLS12

Member Since 2024
Yesterday
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-19-mini-purrl-amps-176-3-167-6-109-9-142-pmps-156.290200/

Today is day 3 at 7.5u.

Purrl's having a mostly yellow day today. :( One step forward and then two back, it seems.

@Staci & Ivy I saw your comment in yesterday's thread about taking time to adjust to a new dose. I just really don't know at this stage. She's shown some good promise at times, and today she's not working her dose as well. (Where's the shoulder shrug emoji when you need it?) She had such a nice week of blues, and now not so much.

So it looks like I have to go to 8.0u tomorrow because I don't see her getting to a 50-90 green tonight. Just going to tag @Wendy&Neko to be sure.

Hope everyone is having a pleasant Monday.
 
Yesterday
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-19-mini-purrl-amps-176-3-167-6-109-9-142-pmps-156.290200/

Today is day 3 at 7.5u.

Purrl's having a mostly yellow day today. :( One step forward and then two back, it seems.

@Staci & Ivy I saw your comment in yesterday's thread about taking time to adjust to a new dose. I just really don't know at this stage. She's shown some good promise at times, and today she's not working her dose as well. (Where's the shoulder shrug emoji when you need it?) She had such a nice week of blues, and now not so much.

So it looks like I have to go to 8.0u tomorrow because I don't see her getting to a 50-90 green tonight. Just going to tag @Wendy&Neko to be sure.

Hope everyone is having a pleasant Monday.
Hmm. Very good questions. I wonder what Wendy will have to say.
I just know Ivy takes her time with new doses. But Purrl seems to go slow, too. Although she has seen some nice numbers and your spreadsheet certainly has changed colors to much nicer colors over the past few months.
I wonder if it also has something to do with maybe your method of injection?? I know I switched to the roll method several months ago and I think that that has improved my technique. Maybe that’s something worth considering, not really sure, and of course there’s always the test you’re going to have run to see if there’s any other markers that are indicated.
Hoping for some greens for Miss Purrl tonight and wishing you a safe surf and a pleasant calm night ahead, Janet.
And yes, I agree, we need the shrug emoji badly. I think we would probably all be using it constantly.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hmm. Very good questions. I wonder what Wendy will have to say.
I just know Ivy takes her time with new doses. But Purrl seems to go slow, too. Although she has seen some nice numbers and your spreadsheet certainly has changed colors to much nicer colors over the past few months.
I wonder if it also has something to do with maybe your method of injection?? I know I switched to the roll method several months ago and I think that that has improved my technique. Maybe that’s something worth considering, not really sure, and of course there’s always the test you’re going to have run to see if there’s any other markers that are indicated.
Hoping for some greens for Miss Purrl tonight and wishing you a safe surf and a pleasant calm night ahead, Janet.
And yes, I agree, we need the shrug emoji badly. I think we would probably all be using it constantly.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Some good thoughts, Staci, thanks.
I do a roll method for shots. Purrl is a VERY compliant and easy-going pin cushion. I could not ask for a better cat for this crazy experience. She's such a good, patient girl. She lays on her side, I can pull up a fluff of skin and fur, separate the fur so I can clearly see skin, and keep skin suspended/rolled when I shoot parallel to her body. I can feel and see the needle go in. I vary where I shoot, side to side, spot to spot. I can take my time and also be sure I get a full injection. I'm pretty certain there's something else going on. :(

Her PMPS was better than this morning's. In a few minutes, I might get a clue how her night will go with a +3. I've got my paws crossed. She probably does, too. :cat:
 
Some good thoughts, Staci, thanks.
I do a roll method for shots. Purrl is a VERY compliant and easy-going pin cushion. I could not ask for a better cat for this crazy experience. She's such a good, patient girl. She lays on her side, I can pull up a fluff of skin and fur, separate the fur so I can clearly see skin, and keep skin suspended/rolled when I shoot parallel to her body. I can feel and see the needle go in. I vary where I shoot, side to side, spot to spot. I can take my time and also be sure I get a full injection. I'm pretty certain there's something else going on. :(

Her PMPS was better than this morning's. In a few minutes, I might get a clue how her night will go with a +3. I've got my paws crossed. She probably does, too. :cat:
You’re very lucky she’s so compliant and easy going. I’m sure it makes this journey much less challenging.
And I’m glad you’re doing everything you could do, it sounds like you've got every base covered with your sweet girl :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
You’re very lucky she’s so compliant and easy going. I’m sure it makes this journey much less challenging.
And I’m glad you’re doing everything you could do, it sounds like you've got every base covered with your sweet girl :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I do consider myself very lucky with Purrl. When I read stories of the challenging cats here, like Ivy, I count my blessings. I don't know how you all do it. You must have stockpiles of Band Aids and Neosporin and the patience of Job. ;)
 
With blue nadirs, you hold the dose 6-10 cycles. i tended to hold longer for low blues, she has seen 109 yesterday. But this is where you need to know your cat. Some cats might take a couple extra cycles to show you greens. However, if she does have a secondary condition causing insulin resistance, it could just be the resistance revving up.
 
With blue nadirs, you hold the dose 6-10 cycles. i tended to hold longer for low blues, she has seen 109 yesterday. But this is where you need to know your cat. Some cats might take a couple extra cycles to show you greens. However, if she does have a secondary condition causing insulin resistance, it could just be the resistance revving up.
I"ll do 7.5 tomorrow and see what happens. She did take a bit longer at 6.5, so maybe this is similar. Thank you.
 
Back
Top