5/20 Max AMPS 276+3=223 +6.5=96PMPS 330 +4=423

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
yesterday
AMPS 336 +4.5=454 P
PMPS 293 +4=376 +7.5=217

Max woke me at 2:40 a.m. meowing and wouldn't stop. I tested him and then fed him. He ate and meowed more. I gave him a little freeze dried. He didn't settle down for at least an hour but wouldn't come up on my bed. Finally he settled down only to start up around 5. This time I didn't give him any more food. He had a better nadir last night but still not anywhere near where it should be.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118989&p=1244861#p1244861

Update: My mom is on her way home. Thanks for all your good wishes!!
 
Re: 5/20 Max AMPS 276+3=223 +6.5=96

Great numbers today from Max. He must have heard you muttering about the dose today. :lol: I hope he surfs there and lets you get out to visit your mom. Fantastic news that she's out today. :-D
 
Re: 5/20 Max AMPS 276+3=223 +6.5=96

Thanks, Wendy. I'm at my mom's now. If he was going to go real low I think it would have already happened. I still think he might need more juice. I finally saw a syringe with the 0 point farther down. I think most of the box I am using are the same though. When I get back home I'm going to open the rest and see how many seem off.
 
Re: 5/20 Max AMPS 276+3=223 +6.5=96PMPS 330

So he did get into green, barely. His PMPS is back up to pink. What is this all about? I was expecting yellow or blue.
 
Re: 5/20 Max AMPS 276+3=223 +6.5=96PMPS 330

Is he telling what that pink amps is about? ;-) i think now that your mom's surgery is over, i'd consider trying to hit a dose more than the 1.75 and less than the 1.88 with your calipers. or hold this dose and go to the new insulin. i'd give a couple of shots with the new insulin without increasing, just to make sure it's not super potent, and then if it all looks the same, go ahead and increase. Six months is pretty long for the insulin, but you're still getting greens so it might be ok.

i'd go ahead and make the change before long, though.

Glad to hear your mom's doing ok and is home now. what a relief!
 
Re: 5/20 Max AMPS 276+3=223 +6.5=96PMPS 330

Thank you so much Julie. I'll use the new insulin tomorrow and see what happens. It has a September expiration so I hope it is potent. So should I give it to him tomorrow and tomorrow night and increase if I don't see better numbers before I shoot on Thursday morning?

Update: I guess I should have started the new vial tonight. I will tomorrow morning. This is just crazy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top