5/20 Gracie PMPS 194 +2 157 +3 142

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 278 4th cycle sk 1u
+2: 179
+3: 131
+4: 117
+6: 163
+10: 211
PMPS: 220 5th cycle sk 1u
+2: 206
+4: 274


Good morning LL! Our hearts are heavy this morning for Linda as Emily has crossed the RB; gentle journey sweet Emily..your grace and courage has been amazing. And our prayers go out also to MJ and Butthead (and Donny as he goes to the cardio doc). Butthead has also shown amazing bravery and courage in his journey on this earth. We wish him continued peace. Our thoughts and tons of snowflakes also go out to our other kitties who do not feel well like Zoe, Rocket, and Attie. Please forgive me if I've forgotten anyone...I've been out of the loop the last few days. Sending healing vines to Jill's DGS and Sienne's DS.

Gracie is (to steal Nicole's phrase) furbaby fabulous today. She was in the window perch watching the birds and I went to love on her and goodness did she ever reciprocate. When I finally turned to go, she jumped down and wound herself through my legs. We're making slow progress on this dose. I'm happy the last several cycles have had no pink in them and seems her numbers are getting a little flatter. We will continue to hold and see if this dose kicks in soon....after all, today is only her 6th cycle on it. Gracie is so happy for Mannie and Tess who are making extraordinary progress as well as so many others of her friends in LL: Gus, Tommy, Champ, just to name a very few.

Mike is on his way out so I'll jump off right now and will check back in with you all in a bit. Have a fantastic day...so nice to be home today :-D
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 287

Hi guys .. I'm glad to hear pink hasn't made it's way into gracie's cycles in a bit either .. I hope these flat yellows means she is gearing up for some action .. Enjoy your day at home today!
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 287

What a great WCR!

Our hearts too are with Linda and MJ - such incredible beans. and with all out sick furkids.

It is good to see Gracie handling this dose well - flatter cycles. I think it will kick i soon. Flat is good - no bounces!

Love the Gracie story this morning. Kudos to you for not tripping over her - I always end up tripping stumbling and they in turn look at me like "where did you go to walking school?"

Enjoy your day today!

Gracie!! What's up??? Tess wants to go to the beach. you in??? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 287

Nice flat yellows, blue cannot be far behind. :-D :-D Gracie sounds so sweet this morning. Come on Gracie show mom how well you like this dose.
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 265 +4 289

Ok Gracie....do not go up any more. You may surf flat yellows and give me some nice numbers tonight. Six cycle so it's time to get serious little baby girl darling precious of mine.

Devon: Mike and I were laughing today at how relieved we've been to see yellow. Gosh....it wasn't that long ago that we were totally bummed when we saw yellow. Hopefully we are getting back on track. Thanks for always visiting with your encouraging words. BTW...Tobey loves to play with beauties too!!

Michelle: :lol: :lol: :lol: on the tripping part!! I've done that esp with Tobey who seems to come out of NOWHERE. Glad you liked the WCR.

Ann: hopefully she is thinking about spending extra time with mama tonight!!
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 265 +4 289

Good afternoon Gracie and Marjorie! The yellows are looking good. I understand what you are saying about glad to see yellow, when it used to bum you out. We are in the same boat. Hopefully Gracie is on her way back down and will be in the blues and greens before you know it!

Have a great relaxing day at home!
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 265 +4 289

Hi Marje, I hope this dose kicks in soon for Gracie! It is so easy to trip when they are so quietly moving around. Nice report on Gracie today. I hope Teddi is feeling better. I know there is some sadness this week with Miss Emily and Butthead crossing the Bridge and others not doing so well. Hope your day is going well.
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 265 +4 289

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Ok Gracie....do not go up any more. You may surf flat yellows and give me some nice numbers tonight. Six cycle so it's time to get serious little baby girl darling precious of mine.

That's what my mom calls me when she's mad at me but doesn't want me to know!! :lol:

Thank you for staying with me this afternoon through all the excitement.
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 265 +4 289

I agree w/Michelle.....Gracie is a yellow flat cat today....Something's up for tonight. Ready.....Set.....Goooooooooo Gracie!

flat-cat.jpg
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 265 +4 289

Wow Miss Gracie.......looks like the pressure is on...please. do not disappoint all your friends and admirers!
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 265 +4 289

What the heck??!!! I've visited Gracie's condo so many times in the last couple hours since stealing the laptop back and I haven't posted yet? I'm totally falling down on the job!! Thanks for the info about Gracie. I think it's so sad that steroids put her into this mess. I'm going to make sure with any pet I have next that I don't let the vet put any on steroid unless it's a last resort. I have to think it's got to be harder to regulate a cat in that situation because it's not just a matter of losing weight and changing the diet. I'm sending positive vibes down the line that she finds her "happy place" once again.
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 265 +4 289

The flat cat, waddya think of that? Why is it that yellow always seems to be the flat color? Anyway, good things are on the way for those who are patient, and you guys win the award for patience. Have a lovely evening, all of you. How is Teddi doing?

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 265 +4 289

Melissa: she heard your wish!!! Back to blue hooray!!!

Ann: Yes...I hope it kicks in like it did the last time she was on it. She barely bounced....a ton of b2b blue/green cycles. Teddi is feeling better..thank you!! I think she might even be putting on a little weight. Yes...I am very sad about Miss Emily crossing and Butthead's latest development. :cry: :cry:

Michelle: somebody does have plans!!!

Stephanie: your mom is sweet! You should hear what my mom calls me :lol: :lol: :lol: You're welcome!!! I'm glad it worked out so well.

Beth: yum....Chinese food sounds great. Wish there were a Pei Wei near me!!!

Tena: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sienne: when I read your post at first, I thought it said "fat cat"!! :shock: :o :lol: :lol: :lol:

Patty: I know....I have always eschewed steroids for the kitties but we had tried EVERYTHING else (we thought) to get Gracie's chronic cystitis under control. I wish we could have one do-over in life; mine would be not giving her steroids. I don't know but it seems harder because I wonder if the steroids really just kick you know what on the pancreas. Just my guess.

Ella: good question..why yellow? Although Gracie has done it before on flat pink. AAAhhh...thank you for the patience award. I don't think I've been patient. I bet Jill will agree :lol: :lol: :lol: she's helped me immensely with that.

Barb: hope you got it....she was ten million kinds of adorable today.

So...here we sit...let's see what she has up her little precious striped paws for me tonight!!
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie PMPS 194

Gracie!! Looks like you really want to keep your momma up all night with you.....don't cha? She's really coming into her own on this new dose. And everyone was calling it like they know Gracie all too well, the flat cat!!!

PS I can't wait to read your article Marje, i've never know anyone who has actually published a paper before!! I'm sure it will be awesome!
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie PMPS 194 +2 157

Ann: wow...this is so weird for her; I don't know if she's changing, she hasn't settled into the dose, or it's not enough juice. She usually is bombing her way down. I'm hoping that she's actually going to just decide to be like most cats and have a nice gradual descent and a lovely green surf.

Tracy: welcome back!! I think for alot of cats, flat yellow means business!! Thanks on the paper...I'll get it to you. Hope you are enjoying being home.

Laurie: well...I hope so too but I'm a little surprised at this +2 after her big drop to PMPS.
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie PMPS 194 +2 157

hmmm, well is it true? does the flat yellow kitty mean action tonight? she waited til you got done with work so you could stay up with her - isn't that nice?

perhaps gracie can have a chat with punkin - he's been hanging up on the yellow surfboard with gracie. we need those kitters to get a move on!
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie PMPS 194 +2 157

She's coming down! So is Moonie--It's just the night for it :cool:
H :cool: ope she is green by morning--Hugs from us! :razz:
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie PMPS 194 +2 157

Julie: Gracie has really changed alot lately. Not sure the cause of it but her cycles are becoming more like a "normal" FD :lol: :lol: I think the food regimen we have her on has really helped her enormous dives. It was crazy!! She could go from 300 to 100 in two hours. So this is better....she just may need more insulin to get the cycle to last longer and get her into green again.

Roni: glad Moonie is coming down!!!!

Stephanie: ummmm....glad she's in blue but I'd like to see the blue stay around longer.

I don't think there is a pj party in my future tonight!! I'm glad to not have to do the pcpcpcpcpcpcpcpc of old days. Just would like to see some green, Gracie...doesn't even have to be low green!! :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top