5/20 Connor AMPS (95) +8(68) +13(40) +14(102)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yikes. That 40 caught me by surprise. He just scarfed some gravy food.

Just FYI he had surgery yesterday. Had a 3.75 dose this AM.

I assume I won't be shooting tonight and will just watch to make sure he comes back up okay.

He's alert and walking around, still a little stumbly. He did throw up a couple of times this afternoon. He's looking very interested in food. I just took it away after about 1/3 can of Fancy Feast.
 
Re: 5/20 Connor AMPS (95) +8(68) +13(40)

Aw, poor baby, that's no fun. Probably good idea to not let him eat too much too fast, but I don't know what his intake should be after surgery. ((( Donna )))
 
Re: 5/20 Connor AMPS (95) +8(68) +13(40)

no, I wouldn't shoot this. You can test again in an hour to see where he is, then we'll see.

Poor guy, trying to get around with a sore leg and a conehead.
 
better. Are you planning to shoot? You probably could, but if you need to get back on schedule (since this is 2 hours late, next shot would be due 12 hours from now), you could skip or shoot 1/2 dose. I'm inclined to be conservative with a cat coming out of surgery and not eating well/vomiting. You do need to keep an eye out for ketones while he's not eating, especially if he's getting a reduced dose or no dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top