5/20 Cleo AMPS 53 PMPS 179, +2.75 86, +4.75 65, +6 79

Congrats on shooting your first green! Sorry I wasn't around. Here's your BoS award! :D

balls_of_steel.jpg


If you can monitor, you can shoot any number over 50. I know that's easier said than done. All of us balk at shooting greem when we are new to it, but with time and experience it becomes justanother number to shoot :-)

Looks like being yellow for half the cycke and then nose-diving in the second half is Cleo's MO. Does she get food after you go to bed? It seems like in the cycles you catch and feed the green at +7/+8, she heads higher after.
 

Attachments

  • balls_of_steel.jpg
    balls_of_steel.jpg
    24.3 KB · Views: 270
Congrats on shooting your first green! Sorry I wasn't around. Here's your BoS award! :D

View attachment 64294

If you can monitor, you can shoot any number over 50. I know that's easier said than done. All of us balk at shooting greem when we are new to it, but with time and experience it becomes justanother number to shoot :)

Looks like being yellow for half the cycke and then nose-diving in the second half is Cleo's MO. Does she get food after you go to bed? It seems like in the cycles you catch and feed the green at +7/+8, she heads higher after.
Thank you!!!!!
Her last snack was at pm+8.5. just didn't test because I assumed (incorrectly) that she was still in a bounce. :banghead:
She had other plans I guess.
 
Hi Bron, thanks for checking in. +1 will be at 730am EST about 15 mins.
I have the higher carb food ready if necessary but my plan is to give 1tsp of LC at +1.
+1 97 fed 1 tsp LC Ziwi rabbit and lamb.
I think she's good until +3 unless you think I should get a +2?
 
Yes. That a bit of a drop at onset. So definitely get a +3
I think @Bandit's Mom will be back by +3 and I will hopefully be sound asleep.
I hope the cycle goes well for you and Cleo:)
You are amazing Bron! Not just for me but for all us newbies... especially what you did for Merlin. ❤️
I have more confidence now that she won't go hypo and LC keeps her coasting. I worry more about the bounce lol. Sweet dreams!
 
Wow! That's quite a drop. You might want to give her a tsp of the Savory Selects as well.
Determined little bugger today!
I actually gave her a little more of the gravy and she is countersurfing LOL.
I also found some vomit this morning. Looks like mostly food and some hair/fuzz in it. Not worried, just raising an eyebrow a little bc not sure when it happened last night. Going to keep an eye on her.
 
Determined little bugger today!
I actually gave her a little more of the gravy and she is countersurfing LOL.
I also found some vomit this morning. Looks like mostly food and some hair/fuzz in it. Not worried, just raising an eyebrow a little bc not sure when it happened last night. Going to keep an eye on her.
@4.3 ish 64
Fed 1 tsp LC
Rinse and repeat in an hour?
 
Yep. Nice surf. Don’t you love it when it happens during daylight hours and you can be home?
It's nice for a change. Ironically these numbers aren't making me anxious...the possible bounce is.
Also she goes straight to the littler box after each tsp and urinates a little. Going to surf this green wave and maybe make a vet appt for tomorrow am if she keeps going to the LB.
So happy my instincts fought to work from home today. I had a feeling after the am cycle on 5/18.
 
Also she goes straight to the littler box after each tsp and urinates a little.

Here we are at +9 and we are at (a low) blue. NOT COMPLAINING. Its a slow climb from +6.

She's not struggling to use the LB, no yowling or straining, she's just going a little more frequently which gave me pause. I'm a nervous nelly so I got a free catch of her urine, which had a twinge of pink in it, so I drove it off the Vets. They're going to run a urinalysis and call me tomorrow around 3pm ET with the results. @Suzanne & Darcy could I ask for your input when the results come back?
 
Here we are at +9 and we are at (a low) blue. NOT COMPLAINING. Its a slow climb from +6.

She's not struggling to use the LB, no yowling or straining, she's just going a little more frequently which gave me pause. I'm a nervous nelly so I got a free catch of her urine, which had a twinge of pink in it, so I drove it off the Vets. They're going to run a urinalysis and call me tomorrow around 3pm ET with the results. @Suzanne & Darcy could I ask for your input when the results come back?
Sure. I'll check in with you tomorrow. It sounds like something is going on and it's really good that you are on top of it and that you got some urine! Way to go!
 
Oh, and what a nice surf in green Cleo had today! I just peeked at her SS. And you shot your first green?!! Wow. Congratulations. That is a real milestone. I see you reduced her dose a little bit :-)
 
So she's just passing small amounts of urine? That does sound suspicious and hopefully they caught it early.
I thought so too. Then she made a liar out of me and passed a good amount and according to vets office, "I thought you said only a little urine, this sample contains a lot, more than needed for a urinalysis"
I guess I was wrong:blackeye:. So we'll see. I hate that this had to happen on a day where I shot my first green and she surfed in greens for most of the day.
 
I thought so too. Then she made a liar out of me and passed a good amount and according to vets office, "I thought you said only a little urine, this sample contains a lot, more than needed for a urinalysis"
I guess I was wrong:blackeye:. So we'll see. I hate that this had to happen on a day where I shot my first green and she surfed in greens for most of the day.
Better safe than sorry.
 
Thanks! Glad I was home today too! My husband and I are betting on how high she'll bounce. Closest without going over :p Loser washes the dishes for a week.
Excellent bet! Maus had her first real green streak going earlier in the week & I was liking it sooo much - so steady & hopeful :D. I think we need these glimpses to help make it through the sleepless nights :blackeye:
 
It's in the remarks I think. I crossed checked AMPS with the AT2 (hubby's request) same drop of blood and got a 65.
Should I go back up in the AM?
Oh I missed that. A drop below 68 on the AT2 is a reduction. Congrats! :-)
Btw, I've added the 65 to the AMPS column so others don't wonder why you reduced.
 
Oh I missed that. A drop below 68 on the AT2 is a reduction. Congrats! :)
Btw, I've added the 65 to the AMPS column so others don't wonder why you reduced.
Totally my fault. I should have put that in the AMPS :banghead:. Sorry...I know better
She's 79 @+6. Fed a tsp of LC . Do you think we're good for the night or should I make a :coffee:?
 
Back
Top