5/20 Cinna | AMPS 192 | +4 213 | PMPS 194 | +2 178 | +6 209

So I just reviewed the SLGS protocol and realized that maybe I shouldn't have shot straight away this morning... ?

His level was a lot lower than normal, but, still high (192). Based on previous days he dips a lot at +4 so in hindsight maybe I got lucky he didn't crash...

I was not expecting and was unprepared for this first blue reading.

Any advice for a no-shoot number for PMPS is welcome!
 
With meter variance of 20% I would have told you to shoot and get a +1 and +2. Good call. Congrats on shooting your first blue.
 
@tiffmaxee thanks! pretty exciting seeing his numbers starting to come down.

We will see what PMPS brings I guess... 2.5 hrs away... :nailbiting:
 
You have got this. Have plenty of supplies? Test strips, mc, hc, honey or karo. That will keep Cinna safe.
 
Yup, got lots of test strips and some honey / syrup; I have high carb dry food; just not any mc/hc wet food, I really didn't expect to have to worry about lows this quickly. :facepalm:
 
I don’t anticipate Cinna going low but I would pick up some mc and hc this weekend so you are prepared. Until you get some the honey will work as well as dry food. The hc dry can continue working longer than needed but good in a pinch.
 
She meant shoot now and test at +2.

ETA: If you will send me the URL/link you use to edit the SS, I will request edit access. I can make the colour /formatting change to it to reflect the changes from pet to human meter.
 
@Bandit's Mom - thanks, I was mostly sure that was what @Wendy&Neko meant but I thought I'd better check! Just gave him 1U, 50 mins behind normal schedule. How do I denote that best on the spreadsheet?

Really dumb question: Is +2 going to be +2 from when I shot, or when I normally would have shot?

The link I use to to edit the SS is here: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1ieuz0FM8SNJbCLYUnleQtWEC6X5O9gs59iqpytcmJ_4/edit - really appreciate you helping me fix it up!

Thanks both for all the support and advice, I'm in awe of how great this community is!
 
Just gave him 1U, 50 mins behind normal schedule. How do I denote that best on the spreadsheet?
Did you get a test again before you shot?

Really dumb question: Is +2 going to be +2 from when I shot, or when I normally would have shot?
It would be +2 from when you shot. :-)

The link I use to to edit the SS is here: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1ieuz0FM8SNJbCLYUnleQtWEC6X5O9gs59iqpytcmJ_4/edit - really appreciate you helping me fix it up!
I have sent you a request for edit access to your SS. It will come to the gmail account associated with the SS. Check the spam folder as well since it sometimes goes straight there!
 
+2 is from the time you actually shot. No dumb questions. :bighug: Sorry, got distracted in another post, glad to see Bhooma was on it.

If you shoot late, you can make up the time by 30 minutes once a day (so tomorrow AM could be 20 minutes later than normal), or 15 minutes a cycle (tomorrow AM 35 minutes later than normal, PM cycle 20 minutes later). In both cases you could shoot back your normal schedule the following day.

As for the spreadsheet, first, did you retest again before you shot? In the Units column you can write 1@+12.75 (that's 45 minutes, but close enough). Or write 1@+12.8 if you want to be more accurate.
 
No, I didn't retest, I probably should have but I panicked to just get his dose in, sorry! :)

I'll retest at +2 and keep this thread updated, thanks so much both!!!
 
Made the formatting changes to the SS. Could you please change your Signature for the meter and food? Thanks! :-)

Btw, now that he is transitioned to LC wet, you can look at following TR rather than SLGS. If that is something you can/want to do.
 
@Bandit's Mom - Opps, totally forgot to update my signature, it should be good now, thanks for the reminder! Thank you so much for fixing up my SS!

I would like to move to TR for sure at some point soon; maybe after the weekend. I was also planning on moving his shots forward from 8.30 to like 7, I guess it's more like from 9.20 to 7 now, so it might take a few more cycles. Then after that maybe shift to TR?
 
I would like to move to TR for sure at some point soon; maybe after the weekend. I was also planning on moving his shots forward from 8.30 to like 7, I guess it's more like from 9.20 to 7 now, so it might take a few more cycles. Then after that maybe shift to TR?
Like Wendy said, you can move up 15 mins per cycle or 30 mins per day. Might take you a few days to move from 9:20 to 7! :-)
Tonight - 9:20 pm
Tomo AM - 9:00 am
Tomo PM - 8:45 pm
Day after AM - 8:30 am
and so on...

You need not wait to get to 7am/7pm to switch to TR. In any case, he is due for a dose increase even with SLGS. Today is Day 3 of no dry food? Let's see what he does tonight and take a call on dosing.
 
@Bandit's Mom - awesome, thanks for writing up that schedule, that's really helpful.

5/18 @2.30 am was his last dry food meal. So, tomorrow morning at 2.30am will be the end of 3 full days.

Just tested at +2 and he's 178; when do you think we should test next?
 
+6 209

He did have a snack at +4, but, that's pretty normal for him to do in all the other cycles too. Still working on getting him through the night without waking us up for food zzzz
 
Back
Top