5/2 Toeby - AMPS 319, +2 335, PMPS 310, +3 265, +4 236

Oh my...this guy looks like he needs a little more juice...but I see he loves to dive when he gets a bit o' juice.

Perhaps when you increase give him some medium carb foods to see if you can keep him away from the sharks (lime greens) so he doesn't lose his good dose...this one is tricky isn't he?
 
Hi Laura, Toeby is on the 6th cycle since the 2.5 so may possibly drop lower this cycle, if in fact he is bouncing. Time will tell.
Have you thought any more about swapping to TR?
 
Toeby is a tricky one, but a good patient, I have to say - he has been taking the testing in stride so far.

Bron, re: TR - I am thinking it really is not much different that what I am doing now, so I will probably make the switch.
Unless there is a part of the protocol that would require a lot more intervention and testing that I am not appreciating?
I kinda wanted to see what he did tonight and tomorrow before declaring a change.

I too, was hoping he would make a move tonight, but I just tested him at +3 and he didn't make it into the blues, not yet, anyway.
He has been eating quite often tonight... I haven't had to really give him snacks because every time I turn around he seemed to have his face in the food bowl.
He seems to feel alright though - he hung out with us while we watched tv tonight.
I'm going to check him again in an hour and if he isn't dropping, hit the hay.
I will be home all morning tomorrow so if he makes a big drop then I can catch him and feed him through it...
Laura
 
One of the benefits of TR is you can change the dose after three days if needed.
You are testing plenty for TR.
If you don’t like it, you can swap back anytime, but I think you will like it.
 
+4 236

The drop from +3 is pretty small, and given the amount a meter can vary it might not mean anything, but it sure is nice to see numbers going down, not up, and without diving.
I just gave him a snack of canned Wellness that he likes, and he ate quite a bit.
There are 3 dishes out for him and his brother.
It's safe to turn in, I think.
 
Back
Top