5/2 Sweetie PMPS=211 +2.5=113 +4=84 and Otto

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sweeties-Mom

Member Since 2013
Previous Condo

Stinky pinky AMPS, but I gave an increase (now at 1.25u) plus at +2 he is coming down quickly.

He was pretty funny with the auto feeder last night. FIrst I put some freeze dried treats in the bowls without the top and without batteries. He ate it right up - licked the bowls clean. A little later I got the batteries and put in 2 snacks of freeze dried treats again with the timer set 1 hour apart. I made sure we were in the room when it started moving - SUPER FREAK OUT!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

He wouldn't go near enough the bowl to see there were treats so I had to pick him up and put him closer with him squirming. He ended up staying just close enough to get his paw into the bowl and flick out the food, ate and got out of the room as quick as he could!

He was a little better the second hour, but I can see this is going to take a little getting used to. So for now I'm feeding him just near the feeder and will place only freeze dried treats inside for 2 days. He stops eating and stares at "Otto" hard to see if it has moved, then goes back to his fud.

Hopefully I will find the little bowls that fit inside by this Saturday, and he will start associating good things with the sound of it moving by then!
 
Re: 5/2 Sweetie AMPS=315 +2=247 auto feeder freakout

Oh, what a clear picture I have of this :lol:

Thanks, gave me a good chuckle. I bet Sweetie will be loving his new "toy"very soon!
 
Re: 5/2 Sweetie AMPS=315 +2=247 auto feeder freakout

Sweetie's reaction to Otto sounds exactly like Neko. She couldn't get out of the kitchen fast enough the first couple of times and I did the same as you, haul her back. Now she comes running from anywhere in the house to the feeder, on the few occasions when she's not camped out beside it. I learned I have to put it up on the counter or she'll hang out with her BFF Otto the entire day. :lol:
 
Re: 5/2 Sweetie AMPS=315 +2=247 auto feeder freakout

:lol: :lol: :lol: For Tess the auto feeder is fine, but the water fountain scares the :o :o out of her! Sweetie will get the hang of it soon.
 
Re: 5/2 Sweetie AMPS=315 +2=247 auto feeder freakout

:lol:
Mine won't go near the fountain and I gave up.... guess I should try a new location since I have new filters for it.
I want a different one if she'll ever use it.

It took me a while to get Shadow to go to the autofeeder.... I would set it to go off in just a few minutes
at first where she could smell it had food in it... the smell got her interested.
I had to remind her several times to go back but she did learn....
Mine doesn't make noise.... it's too silent. I wish it whirred to remind mine that it's opening....
 
Re: 5/2 Sweetie PMPS=211 +2.5=113 and auto mini-meal

He has a nice low blue +2.5 tonight, though he is diving from his low yellow PMPS. He ate his first real mini-meal from "Otto" the auto feeder at +2.5 as I found some nice small, ceramic, shallow "dip" bowls at Target. Hopefully he will change from dive to surf mode.

He still needs coaxing to eat the food in Otto at first. It is so funny how he stretches his neck like he's a giraffe to see what's in the bowl just after Otto finishes turning :lol: :lol: ! But he did clean the bowl in-spite of his nervousness. I don't trust that he'll find the mini-meals when I'm gone yet, so I'll give him his normal breakfast and give him an extra meal as 2 minis while I'm gone at +2.5 and +4.5.

This feeder only turns on the hour but it works best for me to shoot at 6:30am and pm, so his mini meals will be at +x.5 for now. Once I get the hang of setting Otto I can adjust the "current time" to be whatever I want I guess.

New stuff - it's kind of fun :-D
 
Re: 5/2 Sweetie PMPS=211 +2.5=113 and auto mini-meal

Thanks for the visits:

@Jane: welcome to this crazy post FD Dx world! I hope Cleo responds quickly to the TR protocol.

@Wendy: how funny that Neko will just lie next to the feeder if you don't move it! At least Sweetie wouldn't be scratching at the door to go outside if he develops a similar passion.

@Ann: so many fun gadgets for the kitties! I haven't looked into the water fountains yet though. At least the sound should be relaxing for you.

@Rhiannon: I wonder if this will be too quiet too? I can record something (me calling the kitty?) but apparently there is no way to go back to true silence once I do that. Plus the food is upstairs way in the corner in my bathroom, and if he's sleeping downstairs then he wouldn't hear it anyway. It would just wake me up if I managed to get to bed early (fat chance :lol: )
 
Re: 5/2 Sweetie PMPS=211 +2.5=113 and auto mini-meal

You'll get to sleep again... some day... some year.

that's the downside I am finding about being in remission....
if we have to start shots again, I just got used to sleeping normal again... and after my surgery, I might be able to breathe which would mean better sleep.
I'll be back with the sleep deprivation club.... :roll:
but at least everyone is good company here.
 
Re: 5/2 Sweetie PMPS=211 +2.5=113 and auto mini-meal

Cathy, I do PS and mini meals on the half hour too. I do it by setting the time of day clock on Otto ahead 1/2 hour. Glad to hear progress is being made in the auto feeder. You know he'll really gets it when he puts a paw in and tries to turn it around faster. :lol:

Nice cycle today for Sweetie! Might be a busy night.
 
Yes he's swimming in the lagoon now :mrgreen:

And his stomach is quickly winning out over his fear - he found his last pm mini-meal on his own! It's the start of a beautiful friendship . . . :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top