5/2 Stu AMPS 274, +6 110, +8.5 129, PMPS 182, +4 175

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=134116#p134116

Good Morning Everyone,

We have a beautiful, after-rain, morning, but big weather is on the way. We were supposed to do a short paddle this afternoon, but 30-40 mph winds and thunderstorms are in the forecast. I think we'll stay home. (Tomorrow DH and I are leading a paddle, so I hope it clears up by then.)
Stu was really hungry this morning, probably from his bounce back into the higher yellows. The "Automat" was licked clean. Maybe he'll have a day as good as yesterday. That would be great! The most important Ps are in order (1 indoors, 2 outdoors), a look-round in the yard has been accomplished, and Mr. Cat just ate the second installment of breakfast and is now sitting on my cure porch, enjoying the milder weather (we live in a former tuberculosis "cure cottage" with cure porches off of every room. The TB patients were supposed to spend almost all of their time resting on these porches--winter (in well-below zero temps) and summer).

So everyone enjoy today. I'll be looking forward to visiting as many condos as I can.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 5/2 Stu AMPS 274

Paddle trips? - awesome! I read an article last week on a paddle trip through Maine - can't remember where. It sounded like a great time, so much to see.

Mannie thanks Stu for his visit yesterday - loves his cooking, and hopes he will come again. It was a grand time, and mellowed him out alot.

Mannie hopes Stu has a great day today, as good as yesterday!
 
Re: 5/2 Stu AMPS 274, +2 209

That's nice that Stu has his resting porches!! :lol: I like the +2 which is going in the right direction!
Good boy Stu!!
 
Re: 5/2 Stu AMPS 274, +2 209

Nice to see that Stu is coming down and is enjoying his resting porch!

We haven't had the thunderstorms today, but it's chilly and rainy and the wind has just picked up, so we may be getting it. Sorry your weather is keeping you from your paddle trip :(
 
Re: 5/2 Stu AMPS 274, +2 209, +4.5 112

I'm glad to hear that Stu is doing so well. That +4.5 is nice and hopefully showing the green to come. I hope you all get to enjoy the good weather while it lasts. What kind of paddling do you do? Canoeing? Just wondering, cuz we kayak when it gets warmer. Have a great day, Ella.
 
Re: 5/2 Stu AMPS 274, +2 209, +4.5 112, +6 110

Very nice blue surf, Stu. I hope Blackie is watching.

Ella, we kayak the Colorado River. We live on the river, so we take short trips to and from our house and we also go upriver where there are more rapids. We do not roll our kayaks, but we love the whitewater. We don't usually get in the water until May and go through October.
 
Re: 5/2 Stu AMPS 274, +2 209, +4.5 112, +6 110

Hi, Ella & Stu too! Your cottage sounds lovely & I just know Stu loves sunning! He must be getting his tan on & handsome boy blue for Baby's party! I like how long you have held this dose, I wonder if it might be his break thru dose? At quick glance.. it seems you can hold a kitty on a dose even longer than protocol suggests sometimes & see really good #s after many cycles (in my observation anyway -- I am certinaly no expert) I think of Moses off hand & how long Erica held him at 1unit - look at my SS, beginning on 3/24, I held Baby forever at .75 & I dont know why I did.. looking back, I am surprised I was not begging to increase her.. but I am gald I didnt! Anyway.. I am watching Stu & real curious what this week brings!! Good #s.. but not a lot of bouncing from what I can tell lately!! Cheers, Momma!
 
Re: 5/2 Stu AMPS 274, +2 209, +4.5 112, +6 110, +8.5 129

Thanks for your input, Nicole. I went back up to 1.75 because going down to 1.5 and then 1.25 (because of very low greens) didn't seem to hold. So, following advice from Sienne, Libby, Jill and D., I went back to 1.5, then a full 1.5, and since Stu had seemed to have lost momentum, went back to 1.75. Now we seem to be getting long blue surfs (anti-jinx!!) and I am thrilled with that. (So now that I've said that, he'll probably really bounce this afternoon!!!). Anyway, he's doing what he's doing. And, he is really looking forward to Baby's party!! He's going to cook something special.

Ella
 
Re: 5/2 Stu AMPS 274, +2 209, +4.5 112, +6 110, +8.5 129

Great #s for Stu this morning! Your resting porches sound wonderful! How charming. :) I bet Stu loves them, too. Looking forward to seeing what Stu cooks up for the next party, says Buzz.
 
Re: 5/2 Stu AMPS 274, +2 209, +4.5 112, +6 110, +8.5 129

Nice numbers for Stu today. Sounds like he's planning something special for Baby' party (anti-jinx)

We used to canoe a lot in the BWCA when we lived in MN. I miss the thunderstorms too. There aren't many out here and it looks lie we're done with rain until next fall now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top