5/2 Sabrina AMPS 177,PMBG +11.5 425, +2 402 "?" ADVICE PLZE

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Sabrina's 4/29 Condo
Morning Everyone!! ~O) ~O) I'm off to the races again! bcatrun_gif (aka boot camp) Here's just a quick recap of the last 2 days. Have a beautiful day :!: Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon PS I also updated her ss :smile:

Recap:
4/30 AMPS 347 1.00U
+3.25 269
+11 PMBG 363....shot thru bounce 1.00U
+3.5 263 **food-apprx 6.5oz lc ff during the day, 1 cube lc turkey overnight

5/1 AMPS 274 1.00U
+2.5 273
+8.25 255
PMPS 341 1.00U
+3.25 246 ** food-apprx 8oz lc ff during the day, .75oz + 1 cube overnight

5/2 AMPS 177 1.00U 1.5oz chicken, +1 .75oz, +2 .75oz
+3.25 49 nailbite_smile 1 tsp chicken, will test in 15 min.........Not going to bootcamp :!:
+3.5 41 1tsp hc gravy, 2 hc treats
+3.75 58 1tsp lc chicken
+4.25 68 1tsp lc chicken.....not even close to nadir, what to expect :?:
+5.25 89 :mrgreen:
+6.5 255 oh s...t!!! :sad:
++11.5 425 :cry: shot though bounce but earned a .25U decrease....75U 1oz chicken...what now :?:
+2 402
 
Re: 5/2 Sabrina AMPS 177 "RECAP 4/30-5/1"

I'll be curious to see ow Sabrina does this cycle. If she doesn't see more blue or green, it may be time to think about a dose increase.
 
Re: 5/2 Sabrina AMPS 177 "RECAP 4/30-5/1", +3.25 49

Morning Sienne!!!!.....Well she decided to clear her bounce but now @ +3.25 is nosediving!!!! Sticking @ home today....bootcamp believes I'm sick....that was the only way to get out of it :roll: I'll keep everyone posted
 
Re: 5/2 Sabrina AMPS 177, Low thru +3-4, +4.25 68, +5.25 89

Update..... Sabrina took a nosedive early @ +3.25 49, +3.5 41. +3.75 58, +4.25 68, now +5.25 89.....I believe the #'s were influenced by 2 pcs hc treats I gave her @ +3.5 plus 1tsp hc gravy........I'm not sure how long the treats will affect her bg but I will continue to monitor her throughout the day. She did earn a dose decrease, but again I have to fine tune her dose.....any experienced eyes, please look at her ss & advise confused_cat Her dose has been back & forth between .75-1.00U, with the bounces thrown in for good measure @-) Thanks everyone
 
5/2 Sabrina nosedived & then bounced, within 1 cycle"?"

Help.....;need dosing advice nailbite_smile Dosed at +11.5 425, .75U(she earned decrease today) but started bouncing @ +6.5. I am really having a hard time fine tuning her dose, Please expert eyes :!: :!:
 
Re: 5/2 Sabrina AMPS 177,+5.25 89, +6.5 255, +11.5 425-shot

Wow, what numbers Sabrina!!! You really need to make up your mind missy. Don't you know that pink and red make us look fat! You look much better in green and blue!!! :lol:
 
Re: 5/2 Sabrina AMPS 177,PMBG +11.5 425, +2 402 "?" ADVICE P

bumping you up....

just saw your request....
you can bump yourself up with just saying "bump" when you don't get noticed or even pm someone....
 
Re: 5/2 Sabrina AMPS 177,PMBG +11.5 425, +2 402 "?" ADVICE P

Cindy

It's fine that you shot .75u tonight although you could have shot through the bounce with 1u and taken the reduction tomorrow morning.

Sabrina is not holding her reductions so I would either (a) start shaving her dose when she earns a reduction or (b) letting her go between 40-50 three times before giving a .25u reduction. This is more aggressive so you should be sure and take a full .25u reduction if you use (b).
 
Re: 5/2 Sabrina AMPS 177,PMBG +11.5 425, +2 402 "?" ADVICE P

Thank you everyone!!!

Kat...agree Sabrina looks better in blues & greens, more flattering!! :lol:

Rhiannon.....I did not know of the "bump" pocedure ohmygod_smile

Marje......I will remember your advice, made a note in Sabrina's log book, knowledge is power....even though Sabrina has other ideas! bcatrun_gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top