5/2 Rupert PMPS 406, +3 394, and pic of new horsie!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69991

yesterdays numbers:

AMPS 277.2
+1.5 275.4
+6 439.2
PMPS 446.4
+2 498.6
+3 453.6


Surprised to see pink this morning, thought he'd be higher. BEBT, hungry, but not quite as active or sleek looking today. Still looking happy though. EVO for breakfast. Looks like it's going to be a lovely day. I'm going in search of ~O) ! fingers crossed... vet check being done on potential new horse today, hope it works out fine, he'll be a great addition and even though not 'technically' for hubby, I think he'll be a nice horse for him to play with now and then, and maybe heal his heart a little.

hope all is well in LL. Hoping that Rupie and Checkers and Rosy and all the other bouncers decide to chill together today in some nice cool spring colours!
 
Re: 5/2 Rupert AMPS 334

Think green! Pip! Visualise the green for Rupert! All the Ps there, everythingis well; mumbeans happy!
 
Re: 5/2 Rupert AMPS 334

Hi Pip. I'm getting tired of looking at those higher numbers, how about you? :roll:
I hope Rupert comes down nicely for you today.
I don't expect his friend Checks to, this cycle, I think I'm using insulin that's toast.

Wouldn't it be wonderful if hubby falls in love with this new horse? It could be a start in the healing of his heart, after such a loss.
 
Re: 5/2 Rupert AMPS 334,+2 367

hm, +2 and fairly steady in the pink... slightly up.. unusual pattern for him, but the last time he did this he headed straight for the reds. sigh. Hope he gets back on track. our 'tight regulation' seems to be beyond floppy and useless so far!
 
Re: 5/2 Rupert AMPS 334,+2 367, +6 370

well, I complained about the dives and bounces so now he's just staying dead flat!!!! silly boy. not much change at all since this morning. not sure what that means really. Wonder what tonight will bring?!!
 
Re: 5/2 Rupert AMPS 334,+2 367, +6 370

:lol: gotta be careful what you wish for - rupert probably read your condo complaining about the dives and bounces!!!
 
Re: 5/2 Rupert PMPS 406, and pic of new horsie!

running behind tonight! only just posting his pmps.. which was a nasty red. just about to do +3!!! been busy organizing stuff on line ready for NEW HORSIE!!! yay, he passed his vet check. Here is a pic of him! "Hermano Rojo' 3/4 arab gelding. He doesn't look like this at the moment, bit of a 'rescue' type case, but it won't take long to get him back looking shiny and happy again! Hubby headed down to California to pick him up, leaving Sunday I believe!


IMG_0119.jpg
 
Re: 5/2 Rupert PMPS 406, and pic of new horsie!

Wow, what a beautiful horse! I'm sorry he's a rescue. Interesting trip to CA. Will DH take the trailer on the ferry? Rupert, how about a nice easy slide to some better numbers?
Liz
 
not really a true rescue.. we still had to pay money for him, but he was in a situation where people were willing to sell him to first person who came along with the cash (or trade for a truck or SUV?!!) and didn't really care where he went. he has a ton of training on him, I knew his breeder/trainer well, she sold him shortly before she died of breast cancer. He's one of the last horses she trained... lost track of him, and then he popped up last week for sale. very weird timing really. he's been doing nothing for the past two years, well fed and cared for, but not used, and somewhat neglected mentally. owner ready to 'free lease' him to a show barn that would've ridden him to death. Very happy to get him out of there. course he's not home yet, so fingers crossed the deal works out, she's promised him to me, but I have to get the money to her and it's all still a bit touch and go!

meanwihile, Rupie, sensing I need sleep after all of his, is staying solidly in the pink. sigh! off to bed now. ttyl!!
 
Good luck with the horse Pip! He's beautiful!
Yes, maybe Rupert wants you to have a good sleep :lol: Rosy always does that too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top