5/2 RosyAMPS122/4 295/PMPS320/3 166/6 77/7 72 Enema?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous (4/29)
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=94276&p=1010803#p1010803
A rainbow day with green at AM nadir

Rosy was in a bounce after the green on 4/29. Mostly in purple & yellow. Slide to blue at 5/1 PM cycle, could have gone green...

Today
Started in a blue ( did Rosy go green last night?), raised to yellow at +3 then purple at PMPS. Rosy was slow with her food. Eating when hand fed , suspect another constipation building up. I could gather no other reason for her lack of appy. Gave her an Enama at PM +1' pile of pressie, some looked hard.
I had been giving Rosy pumpkin since this wk & Miralax. Maybe I should give more on Miralax. This is Rosy's 2nd Enema since 4/28

AMPS 122 gave Wiskas (hand fed) & 1.75u
(+food@+2)
AM +4 295
AM +8 292
PMPS 320 gave Wiskas + pumpkin (hand fed) & 1.75u
PM +1 Enema
PM +3 166 gave steamed chicken
 
Re: 5/2 RosyAMPS122/4 295/8 292PMPS320/3 166 Adv on constipa

Rainbow kitty is right. Big drop there tonight. Surf it Rosy! No ideas on the constipation but Ann (& Maggie) have gotten it down pretty good so maybe she will check in. Have a great night Helen!
 
Re: 5/2 RosyAMPS122/4 295/8 292PMPS320/3 166 Adv on constipa

How much Miralax are you giving Rosy? You could increase to 1/4 teaspoon twice a day. However, if constipation is an ongoing problem, if you've not already had Rosy checked by your vet, you probably should have her seen. If she's blocked in any way, giving Miralax or even an enema, might make problems worse.
 
Re: 5/2 RosyAMPS122/4 295/8 292PMPS320/3 166 Adv on constipa

Melissa & Tarragon said:
Rainbow kitty is right. Big drop there tonight. Surf it Rosy! No ideas on the constipation but Ann (& Maggie) have gotten it down pretty good so maybe she will check in. Have a great night Helen!

Thanks Melissa! This cycle is like yesterday...might see Rosy having a touch of the blue sometime later...

Sienne and Gabby said:
How much Miralax are you giving Rosy? You could increase to 1/4 teaspoon twice a day. However, if constipation is an ongoing problem, if you've not already had Rosy checked by your vet, you probably should have her seen. If she's blocked in any way, giving Miralax or even an enema, might make problems worse.

I have been giving Rosy a real tiny bit of Miralax (1/8 of teaspoon) daily. We've visited the vet on 4/28 & found nothing "wrong' other than the hard poo inside tummy. This constipation; slow on food has happened this mth. Rosy used to have a great appy but Ive noticed her poo is always big & hard.
 
Re: 5/2 RosyAMPS122/4 295/PMPS320/3 166/6 77Adv on constipat

PM +6 77 :mrgreen: gave MC for surfing
 
Re: 5/2 RosyAMPS122/4 295/PMPS320/3 166/6 77Adv on constipat

Hi Helen, what Sienne advised makes sense. Just 1/8 tsp. daily doesn't sound like it's helping. You could increase it to twice a day on that dose. If she's still constipated, try 1/4 tsp. twice a day, as per Sienne. How are you giving Rosy the Miralax? When I placed it in Maggie's food, she wasn't always getting the full dose as she picks around her fuds. I don't know if this would work with Rosy, but I mix the Miralax with a little Gerber Stage 2 bf, add a little water and make a paste of it. Mags licks it off the spoon. Then I make sure she drinks some water. Poor baby, hope this helps.
 
Re: 5/2 RosyAMPS122/4 295/PMPS320/3 166/6 77Adv on constipat

Hi Helen. Rosy sure was all up and down the color ladder. Nice to see her finally get off on the green floor. So sorry that she had to get another enema so soon. I hope you can get her Miralax dose adjusted to prevent future episodes.

Have a great day Helen.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top