5/2 Pumbaa AMPS/398 +3/310 +6/316 +9/318 PMPS/293

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
Well, it's better than the 508 yesterday morning!

Nowadays, I don't even have to consider exercising Pumbaa before his morning testing/feeding/shooting because he has been zooming around the house like his old "silver bullet" self. I love seeing that! Part of it has to do with the fact that we've been having wonderful sleeping weather overnight (in the low 60'sF), with the AC off and the windows open. During the day, if I run the AC, I have it set at 82F and we all get a little sluggish even though I leave ceiling fans running.

Well, here is to Pumbaa settling down today, and showing some good declining numbers once again.

Suze
 
Re: 5/2 Pumbaa AMPS/398

Hey Suze!

Don't worry...you will see those same numbers that Mel is seeing soon enough...I promise. I think you're doing well by not stressing and keeping an eye on Pumbaa and letting the dose settle. Hopefully you'll see some blues by the weekend, otherwise we can look into increasing to 1.25U nice and slowly....you're doing great and we are always here to help!

Hope you guys are having a great day! Its awesome to see them running around again!
 
Re: 5/2 Pumbaa AMPS/398

Lil: Thank you...I really needed to hear that right now. You must have read my mind!

I'm not stressing, well not much, anyway. But it's so depressing that I can't figure out any pattern or rhyme or reason to Pumbaa's numbers.

He was doing good that first day of 1.0U...then he hit that 508 yesterday morning and now he's been flat in the 300's all day.

I know, I know...72 hours to clear a bounce. And I wanted his numbers more flat instead of so erratic, but this is ridiculous. :roll:

Thank you for reminding me to be patient and wait for this dose to settle and for the bounce to clear. :) I feel so helpless, and I hate feeling helpless.

Praying for blues by the weekend! Not going to do anything drastic before then. Pumbaa's running around in the morning when it's cool is a very good sign!

Thank you, again, Lil! I really needed that encouragement!

Suze
 
Re: 5/2 Pumbaa AMPS/398 +3/310 +6/316 +9/318 flat

You can't think about it like that - finding rhyme or reason to the numbers - at this point. You'll drive yourself crazy! Just focus on the trends that you see and how Pumbaa is feeling....that's the important part. Let that guide you. I remember I would start overanalyzing everything as well, and I would just go nuts when in fact, I was doing everything right for Kit the entire time. So just trust yourself :)

My personal opinion, at this point with what we've seen in the last 9 cycles, I think that you'll end up increasing that 0.25U...it's when you feel comfortable doing so. The SLGS protocol states to hold it for one week, but you're doing enough testing that you can follow the TR -- or use both as guidelines and tweak them (timelines, not dose increase/decrease increments) according to your comfort and schedule.

You're doing a fantastic job and you're definitely practicing wearing those patience pants.....make sure you reward yourself for your hard work as well!
 
Re: 5/2 Pumbaa AMPS/398 +3/310 +6/316 +9/318 flat

Lil:

Hahaha...the only trend I see is that Pumbaa goes bonkers for days after a dose increase! I am thankful that tonight's PMPS was down to 293, even though 293 could actually be 351 or 234. I'm taking the 293 as being correct due to his past readings today. Hey, a little yellow brightens my day!

Because he acts so much better when his curve is flatter than he does when it resembles a roller coaster, I think I'll keep him on the 1.00U for another couple of days and see where it leads. Especially after that 508 yesterday morning (which could have been a 406, but could also have been a 609 -- but, again, reviewing the numbers around the 508, the 508 makes sense).

Have I mentioned lately that I hate this +/- 20%? *LOL*

For some odd reason, I think Pumbaa just takes longer to adjust to a dose. That's about the only trend I really see when I look back on his SS for the last 3 weeks. And that is why I came back to "relaxed", so I could really give his body some time to settle into a dose before jumping to the next increase.

That's me to a "T" --> over-analyzer. It's one of my best traits for my work, but one of my worst traits for daily life. And I frequently drive myself crazy! I'm glad that I'm not the only one who has done this! :)

Thank you for the compliment about the patience pants. I never in my life ever thought I would be accused of wearing them. *LOL*

Suze
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top