Sylvia & Millie
Member Since 2017
Staying true to form post DKA Millie had her biggest bounce yet, bg 693!!! We increased her Lantus by .25 yesterday morning and this evening she is the highest she has ever gone. I just tested her urine for ketones and they were negative. She ate well and is drinking. She is on the bed with me purring. I'm a bit worried because I take sleep meds and may not be able to watch her through the night. I will test before bed (it's now 9:00 pm); should I test at +2 or +3?
Besides making sure she is eating, drinking and I'm eating for ketones, is there anything else I should be doing? I know she's been high before but never this high so I'm worried.
Also I changed to the TR protocol.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-at-dosing-help-increase.177256/#post-1953186
Besides making sure she is eating, drinking and I'm eating for ketones, is there anything else I should be doing? I know she's been high before but never this high so I'm worried.
Also I changed to the TR protocol.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-at-dosing-help-increase.177256/#post-1953186