? 5/2 Mikey PMPS 342 +3 168 increase tomorrow or fud change/

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marycatmom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-1-mikey-pmps-366-3-294.137193/#post-1414880

I'm really not thrilled with Mikey's numbers. If we don't see action tonight, should I increase in the morning? Looking at it again, it seems like I could've increased tonight?

@julie & punkin (ga) What do we win if we make it to the last day of school???

Vyktor, @Vyktors Mum , da fud fight is a great idea. We both eats more, if da fud be more tastier, and dat fud dat bounce off da wall is definitely tastiest!
 
You have been getting GREEN on this dose, but you haven't seen GREEN for 6 cycles, although you did empty the depot a bit when you did a BCS dose on 4/29. I would think if you don't see GREEN or low BLUE tonight you could increase tomorrow. Mikey is very sensitive so I just don't know if you should increase a full .25u or just fatten up the .5u dose he is already on. Maybe someone with a bit more experience can weigh in.
 
You have been getting GREEN on this dose, but you haven't seen GREEN for 6 cycles, although you did empty the depot a bit when you did a BCS dose on 4/29. I would think if you don't see GREEN or low BLUE tonight you could increase tomorrow. Mikey is very sensitive so I just don't know if you should increase a full .25u or just fatten up the .5u dose he is already on. Maybe someone with a bit more experience can weigh in.

Do you think it would help his numbers if I bought him some yarn??? Yes, I'm losing it. How can you tell?
 
I think I would give him the full increase, but if you can keep him above 39 when he next earns a reduction I would try skinning the dose instead of taking a full .25 reduction - although keeping him out of the 30s might be a hard ask with Mikey!

Getting him to exercise when he's in going up bounce mode could be a good thing - bring on the yarn :)

You betta work dat juice for me Mikey, I needs da food fight - Vyktor
 
My only concern with increasing, is that I'm not going to be able to stay up and monitor at night, given how things are going at work. At the moment he's in blue, but kind of high blue. He's sure not making anything easy.
 
Hm, Mikey's gotten into blue, although rather high blue so far, during both cycles today. Maybe another strategy would be to leave the dose where it is, and go from his 8% food down to the 3%. I have plenty of both on hand. @julie & punkin (ga) We had contemplated this idea a while back. Thoughts appreciated from all!
 
Hm, Mikey's gotten into blue, although rather high blue so far, during both cycles today. Maybe another strategy would be to leave the dose where it is, and go from his 8% food down to the 3%. I have plenty of both on hand. @julie & punkin (ga) We had contemplated this idea a while back. Thoughts appreciated from all!

That is definitely an option. I do notice that Sammy does much better on the lower carb food. I typically give him 4-5% food, but sometimes I throw in a 7-8%, and really notice a good increase in BG when I add that food in. I try to reserve the slightly higher LC food for days when I am worried he might go too low.
 
For all we know Mikey is spending every other day having lunch in green numbers . . . although you've got nice data today that shows this dose is getting him into blues, but there is lots of evidence on the ss that this dose can get him into the 50's.

He's just a difficult case.

I think if he were mine that I'd hold the dose until school is out, then I'd increase the dose by 0.25u and try to hold up the nadirs so he gets a higher dose for a little while.

But it's up to you. Mikey is a lot of trial and error.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top