5/2 Lanky AMPS 327; PMPS 295

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Very Active Member
Yesterday's Condo

Morning - all is well. Lanky sneezy this AM, good appetite. I think everyone is interested in a catnap, including me. Lnaky's nadir seems to be all over the place, +2 to +9 , so I wondering where to test. Think I'll start with +9 & +6 & go from there. Any thoughts?
 
Re: 5/2 Lanky AMPS 327

Try to look on a day when you're not getting a bounce. I see the nadir as being at around +5 or +6. However, nadir isn't a static point. It can change on a daily basis.

Susan & Lanky said:
It is me again. I was just studying Gabby's chart. What does

Gabby's SS said:
Beginning dosing plan based on food manipulation to control the curve.


mean? I note you have been on a relatively low dose of +/- 1.25 for some time and I assume you are trying to get better control with food. But what exactly are you going to do? Is this where you are trying to retrain Gabby's liver to be more comfortable with lowere BGs?

Good for you for studying SSs!! You've nailed the purpose. I didn't decrease Gabby's insulin after the last earned reduction. The idea is to keep her surfing in the greens for as long as possible to help her pancreas to heal and her liver to stop panicking. Keep in mind that we've been at this for a while now. Gabby is a drama queen. She has notorious plummets into greens and big bounces -- although the latter have been better. We've tried a couple of options -- moving feeding around, holding the dose for 3 drops below 50, etc. -- and while her overall level is lower, we seem stuck with bouncing and stuck at this dose. So, rather than encouraging her to earn a decreased dose, I'm going to attempt to keep her numbers in the 50 - 80 range when she's in the green. There was a period around the beginning of this month when there was a shift -- the overall level was lower and we'd been on this 1.50F dose for a while. It seemed to be helping. I consulted with Jill and I'm trying to use food to keep Gabby in the upper middle greens.
 
Re: 5/2 Lanky AMPS 327

Hello!

Yes, it's hard to see nadirs when there isn't enough insulin to have significant action in the cycles... and then one has to look in between the bounces... sometimes, we almost get cross eyed.

Hang in there while Lanky's dose settles in.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top