? 5/2 Kokkinoulis AMPS 240, +1 264, +2 354 +5 401 Info about IGF-1 test

Kokkinoulis

Member Since 2023
Previous post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...15-pmps-420-bounce-again.286206/#post-3148694

Dear all,
@Wendy&Neko, @Bandit's Mom , @Marje and Gracie , @tiffmaxee , @Chris & China (GA), @Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA), @Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Kokkinoulis in the last cycles has high BG levels again and flat curve. These numbers don't seem like bounce.
Should I increase the dose tomorrow by 0.5 iu? What do you think?
Tomorrow we have an appointment with a new vet who is a Associate Professor of Small Animal Internal Medicine at University of Thessaly in Greece to give us his opinion on what is happening with the kitten and he has uncontrolled diabetes despite the high dose of insulin.
Do you know if anyone from Greece or another European country has sent blood for the acromegaly test in London, and what procedures are needed?
Do you know any of the members of the group that I could get in touch with to find out more information?
Also, do you know exactly where this test for IGF-1 is done in UK and their contact details so we can contact them?

Most of vets here are not familiar with acromegaly cats.

Should I also upload this post in Acromegaly section of the forum?
 
I don't know about Greece but we've had members from France and Turkey send the blood to England. Plus I have heard of others from Germany, Netherlands. Your vet can select the "limited" diabetic profile on this page to get the IGF-1 test done: Royal Vet College IGF-1 test link. The page also includes email/phone contact information that the vet can use to get more details on the procedures. You can print off that page and take it to the vet with the appointment.

People with acrocats tend to post in the insulin forums, except if specifically information to do with acro, IAA or Cushings. That forum gets a lot less traffic.
 
I don't know about Greece but we've had members from France and Turkey send the blood to England. Plus I have heard of others from Germany, Netherlands. Your vet can select the "limited" diabetic profile on this page to get the IGF-1 test done: Royal Vet College IGF-1 test link. The page also includes email/phone contact information that the vet can use to get more details on the procedures. You can print off that page and take it to the vet with the appointment.

People with acrocats tend to post in the insulin forums, except if specifically information to do with acro, IAA or Cushings. That forum gets a lot less traffic.
Thanks a lot Wendy for the prompt reply and the useful information.
 
Hi Gabriella, best of luck with the appointment tomorrow. The vet sounds like they should be a good choice to take care of your kitty. I hope you get some answers to help Kokkinoulis :bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top