5/2 Hershey MDPS (257) +1(324) +5(208) +7(220)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Very Active Member
TID is underway!

AMPS (392) +9.5 - Shot .5u at 8:20am - FOOD

Wishing y'all GOOD numbers today...and always!!

Libby (and Hershey, too!)

+3 (342)
+5 (304)
+7 (262)

MDPS (257) +8 - Shot .5u at 4:20pm - FOOD
+1 (324)
+5 (208)
+7 (220)
 
Re: 5/2 Hershey AMPS(392)

Good Luck! Post when you get your early test!
 
Re: 5/2 Hershey AMPS(392) +3(342)

+3(342)

Looks like .5u is definitely a safe dose...today...with Hershey, who knows about tomorrow... ;-)

*The only thing I did differently today is feed him a larger amount at shot time since I was going to divide 8-oz into 3 meals instead of 4. I don't know if that made a difference or not. I've not been able to make that kind of connection with him, so I'm thinking probably not?
 
Re: 5/2 Hershey AMPS(392) +3(342) +5(304)

+5 (304)

Not a stellar cycle, but, hopefully, we'll get there...

Next test at MDPS 4:15pm, then FOOD!!!
drooling.png
 
Re: 5/2 Hershey AMPS(392) +3(342) +5(304)

Libby, can you test at +7 so we can be sure the +8 is rising? Hershey has had some later nadirs in the past. I have a hunch that your +8 might be lower than your +5.....it would be good to know if the +8 is truly rising.

This cycle has no real reason to be good. You will start seeing the better numbers, when you shoot into the +8 numbers--hopefully before the insulin totally poops!

The dose might need increasing also, but for now we are just gathering data!
 
Re: 5/2 Hershey AMPS(392) +3(342) +5(304)

Glad I read this - :15 from +7 :smile: - will test him then and post it.

He seems to be feeling better the last few days; I can't judge BG levels from his behavior at all. Really does seem he feels better in the higher numbers...maybe his body just sees that as normal? I don't know, but Monday night - he and Oreo were chasing to the point of sliding sideways trying to make the turns. Tuesday night - I heard them wrestling a couple of times. (I didn't dare go look for fear of interrupting them.)
 
Re: 5/2 Hershey AMPS(392) +3(342) +5(304) +7(262)

Okay......this should be interesting! We need to be sure the next test is rising or at least flat before dosing. My bet is he will be rising, but we will see!
 
Re: 5/2 Hershey +5(304) +7(262) MDPS (257)

MDPS (257) +8 - Shot .5u at 4:20pm - FOOD

Calling that flat and proceeding with feeding and .5u shot unless I hear otherwise -
 
Re: 5/2 Hershey +5(304) +7(262) MDPS (257)

I call it flat too, but please test in an hour and lets be sure he does not drop too fast.
 
Re: 5/2 Hershey +5(304) +7(262) MDPS (257)

Hey Libby. Looks like Hershey has started TID? Is this his first day on it? How has he been doing on it?

Hope things are going well. How's the cleaning going? Is that all done?


lori
 
Re: 5/2 Hershey MDPS (257) +1(324)

+1 (324)


LORI!! Where have YOU been??? Been missing you! Doug has the family room walled in - new sheetrock on the walls and ceiling - closet built. Started mudding yesterday. Seems everything else is claiming his attention. But, Joe comes home next week and needs a place to sleep so I think he's going to try to take off Friday, at least.

Yes - it's Hershey's first day TID. I think it's going like expected. Just trying to get some tests in and see what he thinks of it.
 
Re: 5/2 Hershey MDPS (257) +1(324)

WOW, guess some of that's food, and the rest rocket fuel? He sure starts to zoom when Elvis leaves the building!

Hopefully some good numbers will be coming shortly! Is he still looking at you at +6 saying "WHERE"S MY FOOD???!!!" :lol:
 
Re: 5/2 Hershey MDPS (257) +1(324)

Looks okay! I actually am glad to see the increase at +1-- that tells us that there was no dramatic overlap at +8 and that the zoom was starting. That is the type of information and data that we are looking. Remember, we can always increase the dose to drive the numbers down, we just need to see how long the insulin is lasting and observe any possible overlap on the .5 dose.

Hang In There!
 
Re: 5/2 Hershey MDPS (257) +1(324)

I think the (324) is a combination of the insulin petering out and the food kickin' in. But, he'll come down at some point. Right now, he's just fat and happy. :cool:

Grayson & Lu said:
Is he still looking at you at +6 saying "WHERE"S MY FOOD???!!!" :lol:
Actually, he started at +1!! :o I was like, 'You've got to be kidding me! I fed you extra just an hour ago!!' Thought he could pull a fast one, but I'm not that sleep deprived, yet!
 
Re: 5/2 Hershey MDPS (257) +1(324) +5(208)

Thanks, Kim. Guess we were posting at the same time because I missed your post. Just wish he'd settle into a routine nadir time so we could plan for it. (I know...in my dreams...)

+5 (208)
 
Re: 5/2 Hershey MDPS (257) +1(324) +5(208)

Libby,

Yea, missed everyone! Feel like i've been out of the country for a couple of months and just coming back to life. Been just swamped with "girls" activitiy life the last 5wks. Coming to an end this weekend.

Will be interested in seeing Hershey in TID. I would love to do it, but just not home enough. Hope it starts to really work for him. I've heard some really great things about TID. WIll try to keep up with you!

lori
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top