? 5/2 Gus was green for most today PM dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

elizabeth and gus

Member Since 2015
Gus was green most of today with delayed chicken dose 0.25 and looked much better. His eating was finicky as usual but he consumed about 1 jar of baby food and bit of other food.

Today:
AMPS 85
@ +13 100 0.25 Delayed 1.5 h
@ +3 75
@ + 6.5 93
@ + 9 173
I am going to check his PMPS and planing to go to full dose 0.75 or 0.75s Delayed by 1 hour

I don't think I will sleep tonight.
 
Looks like Gus might be starting a bounce, so you might not have to worry too much tonight. Depending on what his PMPS is you might be able to comfortably give a solid .5u dose and not have to worry too much.
 
Just tested @+2 BG 157, we will test again at +4, Gus is eating better. He had no poop today so I given him 1 ts of pumpkin pure. I am wondering what dose we should go for tomorrow??
 
Since you are following SLGS, that 51 yesterday earned Gus a dose reduction. I think you should try .5 and stick with it if you can. That +2 is quite a bit lower than PMPS, so this might be an active cycle - I think the .75S is a bit much.
 
Thank you Wendy

I think I will set up alarm to test @+6 to be sure he is OK and going forward stick with 0.5. I really didn't expect him to hold lower numbers. We already had couple of failed reductions and big bumps so this is a first.
 
I'm hoping that's about the same as a .50 fat as that is his current dose since he earned a reduction from his .75 fat in accordance with the SLGS protocol.

Can you adjust his spreadsheet for us a little pls. Yesterday's 100 was before AMPS so that should be in the column with the 80. You can put it under the 80 as 100@13 like you've done in other columns. I would keep the square coloured green for the lowest number. If you took another before shooting at +13.5 then put that one in too.

For the PMPS im thinking you you don't really mean the shot was delayed an hour, I.e. That you didn't shoot until 13 hours after the morning shot, but rather that you mean it was delayed one hour as compared to his usual time. That would mean, since the morning shot was an hour and a half late that you actually shot a half hour early as compared to his morning shot. In which case pls add @11.5 to the number in your PMPS column. Thanks :)
 
or a straight .5 as Wendy suggested, that will be easier to measure anyway ;) you'll then stick with that for at least 6 cycles unless Gus earns another reduction.
 
I'm hoping that's about the same as a .50 fat as that is his current dose since he earned a reduction from his .75 fat in accordance with the SLGS protocol.

Can you adjust his spreadsheet for us a little pls. Yesterday's 100 was before AMPS so that should be in the column with the 80. You can put it under the 80 as 100@13 like you've done in other columns. I would keep the square coloured green for the lowest number. If you took another before shooting at +13.5 then put that one in too.

For the PMPS im thinking you you don't really mean the shot was delayed an hour, I.e. That you didn't shoot until 13 hours after the morning shot, but rather that you mean it was delayed one hour as compared to his usual time. That would mean, since the morning shot was an hour and a half late that you actually shot a half hour early as compared to his morning shot. In which case pls add @11.5 to the number in your PMPS column. Thanks :)

Yes o.5F = 0.75S

Yes PM shoot was @ 11.5

Sorry for a confusion. Hopefully it is corrected now.
 
Beautiful thank you the timeline of what happened is now very clear. The only other thing I would suggest is that if your sk.75 is the same as your fat.50 that you be consistent in what you call it so people don't think its a different dose (some people are actually able to measure these two doses differently - astounding I know!) I'd probably stick with fat since that's what you started with so there'd be less to change.

Gus is doing really well btw :cat:
 
Beautiful thank you the timeline of what happened is now very clear. The only other thing I would suggest is that if your sk.75 is the same as your fat.50 that you be consistent in what you call it so people don't think its a different dose (some people are actually able to measure these two doses differently - astounding I know!) I'd probably stick with fat since that's what you started with so there'd be less to change.

Gus is doing really well btw :cat:


@+4 BG 45 give little karo syrup and food 18% carbs will retest soon. It is very scary
 
nice catch, I think you'd better forget everything Wendy and I said about what dose to give him this morning and reduce to .25f as his new normal dose - go Gus! Looks like you gave him quite the bump up with the carbs and syrup (usually one or the other is sufficient but most of us overdo it a bit when starting out ;)). I can see on your SS that you're monitoring well - good work - you need to keep monitoring a little longer to make sure the carbs and syrup don't wear off and have him coming down again. You want to monitor for a minimum of 2 hours after you've last given carbs for a low to make sure they don't drop too low again.

And don't foget to breath :D
 
Just checking in to see how you and Gus are doing. It is scary but you are in control and carbs are steering him safely. :bighug::bighug:
 
We continued to monitor him through the night. Gus loved it because he was given treats. We will see what today brings. It is scary. He was at 160 this morning we dose 0.25f.
 
Just an FYI here...

You reduced yesterday because Gux dropped below 90. It can take a few cycles for the depot to catch up with the dose reduction (well, with any dose change). If your dose reductions are back-to-back, there's a good likelihood that the reductions won't hold. If you make frequent dose changes, you're also likely to end up with wonky numbers.
 
nice catch, I think you'd better forget everything Wendy and I said about what dose to give him this morning and reduce to .25f as his new normal dose - go Gus! Looks like you gave him quite the bump up with the carbs and syrup (usually one or the other is sufficient but most of us overdo it a bit when starting out ;)). I can see on your SS that you're monitoring well - good work - you need to keep monitoring a little longer to make sure the carbs and syrup don't wear off and have him coming down again. You want to monitor for a minimum of 2 hours after you've last given carbs for a low to make sure they don't drop too low again.

And don't foget to breath :D

We were monitoring him all night.
Please explain the breath ??
 
Just an FYI here...

You reduced yesterday because Gux dropped below 90. It can take a few cycles for the depot to catch up with the dose reduction (well, with any dose change). If your dose reductions are back-to-back, there's a good likelihood that the reductions won't hold. If you make frequent dose changes, you're also likely to end up with wonky numbers.

Thank you for the info. I am trying to overcome panic and do better going forward.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top