5/2 Gobbles PMPS 80 +2 48 +4 66 +9 76

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=94432&p=1012940#p1012940

Beautiful, sunny day here in Ohio--we're getting our pool refilled, which is exciting, however, I'm not looking forward to the bill-- about $500. And the chemical costs will be in excess of $200! Although in a few weeks when it's too hot to sit on the deck (80+ degrees), a dip in the pool will be very nice :-D

Well, Gobbles is in a great mood but a tad pi*sed because now that I've been taking him for a walk once or twice a day, he wants out on demand (not) and is so not used to getting his way.

He earned a reduction a few times plus I've been feeding his lower numbers to keep him in a safe zone; however, I did not give him a reduction. If he dips too low today and/ or, I have to "feed him up", I plan on a PM cycle reduction...
 
Re: 5/2 AMPS 129

Nice start for Gobbles. Surf safely.

We just went through that with our pool but had to fill it twice since they left the main drain open the first time. :o That is crazy how much it costs you. It is about $80 here for 30,000 gallons so we shelled out around $160. Did you see if they would waive the sewer charges? That saves us $283. It will be so worth it though when it is the heat of summer.

Have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 5/2 AMPS 129

Melissa & Tarragon said:
Nice start for Gobbles. Surf safely.

We just went through that with our pool but had to fill it twice since they left the main drain open the first time. :o That is crazy how much it costs you. It is about $80 here for 30,000 gallons so we shelled out around $160. Did you see if they would waive the sewer charges? That saves us $283. It will be so worth it though when it is the heat of summer.

Have a wonderful day!!
Our pool is about 18,000 gallons of water (27' x 52"). When we had it filled last time, it was $791.00. We need about 10,000 gallons to get it brought up to skimmer level and the water truck brings 5,000 gallons at a time. We don't have sewers here as we have a well. There is no water system because we are in a rural area. We don't want to fill it ourselves as there's a risk of burning up our pump plus taking that much water out of our well is probably not a good idea, especially since our summers have been very dry ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 5/2 Gobbles AMPS 129

Just wait until that first hot day and thoughts of that bill will be right out the window!

I was trying to find a picture that I have and can't locate it. It is a water-type truck, and on the back it says something like "water deliver, sewage removal, NOT SAME TRUCK" :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/2 Gobbles AMPS 129

I didn't realize trucked water was that expensive. Wow! I am glad we have city water then. That is a huge expense. I thought ours was bad enough. It will be totally worth it though.
 
Re: 5/2 Gobbles AMPS 129

Just wanted to say "HI"......you'll enjoy the pool when the heat comes :lol: Sir Gobby...surf safe today ((((Hugs & Scritches)))) Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 5/2 Gobbles AMPS 129

Wow on the pool....makes me appreciate our pool membership bill of $371! Since DH is the swimmer and not me, that works out just fine.

I never take my kitties out, because I figured it would open that big ole can of worms...they already run things INSIDE the house, and that's enough for me :lol: !

Nice start for Gobby today. Have a great one, Kat!
 
Re: 5/2 Gobbles AMPS 129

You get in the water at 80 degrees???? Good God, I cant stand it that cold. It has to be at least 97 for me to even think about swimming. We've had a couplke of 106 days here and the water is FINE...around 74 degrees. I take care of my next door neighbors home while they're in SF, so no "bills" for me. I have to admit, I got it pretty good around here.

I use to LOVE taking my Waldo for walks. He was A VERY independant little guy till he had his heart attack. After that he wasnt allowed "out" anymore. It was SO cute, he'd grumble and low growl at me following him everywhere...I sure do miss him
sorry didnt mean to highjack.. :/
Good day to Mr Gobbles
j.
 
Re: 5/2 Gobbles AMPS 129

Hi Kat. Another great beginning for Gobbles. Looks like he might head to the Lagoon.

What a bummer to have to pay that much to get your pool up and going. I'll send you a PM on something to consider.

Have a great day Kat.
 
Re: 5/2 Gobbles AMPS 129

Poor Gobbles. He'll just have to get used to not getting his own way every time. :lol: I hope he gave you a nice surf today.
 
Re: 5/2 Gobbles AMPS 129

jt and trouble (GA) said:
You get in the water at 80 degrees???? Good God, I cant stand it that cold. It has to be at least 97 for me to even think about swimming. We've had a couplke of 106 days here and the water is FINE...around 74 degrees. I take care of my next door neighbors home while they're in SF, so no "bills" for me. I have to admit, I got it pretty good around here.

I use to LOVE taking my Waldo for walks. He was A VERY independant little guy till he had his heart attack. After that he wasnt allowed "out" anymore. It was SO cute, he'd grumble and low growl at me following him everywhere...I sure do miss him
sorry didnt mean to highjack.. :/
Good day to Mr Gobbles
j.
No need to apologize; Waldo is precious and I would have liked to "know" him :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top