5/2 ELIAN - 184 +1; 139 +2; 109 +3;90 +4

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - amps 182; 78 +3; 56 +4 GO ELIAN!!!

Just got a 56 +4. He's eating some LC FF and I will test again. Gotta head out for an hour so of course I'm worried!
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - amps 182; 78 +3; 56 +4; 43 +4.25

So....... looks like Elian has earned a reduction but ..... if he's doing so well at 2.25 must I reduce him back to 2 u or can I give him more time at 2.25?
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - amps 182; 78 +3; 56 +4; 43 +4.25; 45 +4; 67

Thanks Doreen. Looks like he has earned that reduction. Gotta keep a close eye the next few hours.
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - amps 182; 78 +3; 56 +4; 43 +4.25; 45 +4; 67

Beautiful day for Elian!! I hope he surfed nicely all day for you. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - amps 182; 78 +3; 56 +4; 43 +4.25; 45 +4; 67

He has surprised me - surfed all day! Gonna do a +11 shortly - I won't be surprised if he starts to bounce but gonna hope he doesn't. Be back shortly with an answer!
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - 43 +4.25; 45 +4; 67 +5.5; 87 +11

87 +11. Need to know what to do about 'shooting' if he continues to surf at pmps time???
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - 43 +4.25; 45 +4; 67 +5.5; 87 +11

Hi Susie, I'd recommend getting a +11.75 to see how much Elian is coming up. I see this would be your first green PS. :mrgreen:

Here is the note on Handling Low Preshots
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - 43 +4.25; 45 +4; 67 +5.5; 87 +11

Thanks for the reminder link Wendy. I just don't k ow how comfortable I am shooting so low. It's gonna be another sleepless night! Will be testing again shortly and then decide what to do.
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - pmbg 84. Too low to shoot? Under 90. All day

I read about shooting low and have decided to stall. He's been low all day which is great but I'm worried about overnight. Any suggestions?
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - pmbg 84. Too low to shoot? Under 90. All day

He went down slightly in the last hour - 87 to 84. Gonna stall him for an hour. I'm so exhausted and want to go to sleep but looks like its gonna be another all nighter!
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - pmbg 84. Too low to shoot? Under 90. All day

The 84 and 87 are the same number. Elian is surfing away!!

If you're exhausted, there's no rule that says you "must" shoot. It's your call. You can regard it as a fur shot and skip. On the other hand, stalling is also a viable option.

As for decreasing, you can shave the dose if you don't want to take a full 0.25u reduction.

If you take a look at Gabby's SS, you'll see how I stack the numbers in a cell. That will save you room vs. using a row below. The text will automatically wrap. You will need to manually adjust the color coding, though.
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - pmbg 84. Too low to shoot? Under 90. All day

Thanks Sienne - was hoping to hear from you!!! I don't want him to miss a shot since he's doing so well. I'm stalling him a bit and will go from there. If he doesn't go up then I'll consider skipping.
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - pmbg 84. Too low to shoot? Under 90. All day

You could also do a BCS. ( big chicken shot...._
chicken.gif


That's where you shoot a lesser amount instead of a intentional miss/furshot so you don't deplete the shed as much.
Like half...or less.

the shed is likely to keep having an affect for a while during the pm cycle....
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - pmbg 84. Too low to shoot? Under 90. All day

A BCS dose is fine. However, it may still mean that Susie will be up for a while. The effect of a reduced dose isn't always seen in the same cycle -- the reduction may effect tomorrow morning's cycle.
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - pmbg 84. Stalled. 141 +13. Gonna shoot.

I stalled for an hour and he jumped up to 141 so ill shoot and give him the reduction from 2.25 to 2.0. And will test +1 and +2 for starters. Don't know what I'd do without you guys! Thanks for being here for us.
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - pmbg 84. Too low to shoot? Under 90. All day

Good luck with the reduction!!! Great job. I'm glad you were able to shoot today.

You need any instructions on how to get back on your shot time or are you good?

I'll be around for the +1 and +2....and later, too, if you need help.
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - pmbg 84. Too low to shoot? Under 90. All day

Thanks Marje. Since I'm an hour late tonight I'm guessing that depending in his numbers I can shoot him at 11.5 and then back to his normal time (+12) the following morning? In other words half an hour later than normal tomorrow?
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - pmbg 84. Stalled 1 hr. 141 +13 - shot. 184 +

He's back up to 184 +1 after stalling an hour. Will get a +2 and go from there.
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - pmbg 84. Stalled 1 hr. 141 +13 - shot. 184 +

Yes. You can shoot half an hour early once a day.....or 15 mins each cycle.

Slow down there Elian.
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - pmbg 84. Stalled 1 hr. 141 +13 - shot. 184 +

Thank you! I need to know I'm doing right by him!!! He amazes me every day. As soon as he hears the click of the test strips container he walks right over to our spot and lays down for a 'hokey pokey'! No fights or aggravation. I couldn't ask for more cooperation. And during the night he sleeps right next to me so I only have to roll over to test. What a great boy. :-)
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - pmbg 84. 141 +13 - shot. 184 +1; 139 +2

139 +2. Dropped from 184 +1. And he nibbled on some LC FF. will test again at +3. Off to try for an hour of sleep!
 
Re: 5/2 ELIAN - pmbg 84. 141 +13 - shot. 184 +1; 139 +2; 109

try one eye at a time....
:smile:
Hope Elian has some nice surfing so you can cat nap. ( pun intended)
 
Still going at it .... 88 +7; 117 +9.5. Elian is like his mom - OCD ... no in betweens - crazy high or crazy low! Little stinker. 2 hours until amps. Gonna try to get some sleep now.
 
You didn't believe it and now you see. Way to go Susie! Way to go, Elian! Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful. And you're instincts are even starting to take over....shaved dose. NICE! :mrgreen: This is just great to see. I am tickled pink and so thankful that you came here. I told you that the peeps on FDMB are the most informed and caring people you will find when it comes to caring for Elian now that he has diabetes. Glad you listened dancing_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top