5/2 Eddie AMPS 121, +6/204, PMPS 203, +7/109

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Today:
AMPS = 121
+2.5 = 274
+6 = 204
PMPS = 203
+2 = 224
+3 = 189
+4 = 173
+5 = 140
+6 = 130
+7 = 109

Happy Finally Friday! :-D

So far, Eddie seems to like the 2.25u. Tonight is the 9th cycle at this dose. If I'm understanding the protocol correctly, I think (for the time being anyway), Eddie's nadirs point to holding this dose.

He had a nice green surf last night into a lovely low blue pre-shot this AM. Today's AM cycle was flat and yellow, but it looks like he may be planning on clearing out of those yellows and dipping into the blues for the PM cycle tonight. Otherwise, Eddie's doing great! It's a good reminder for myself sometimes to step back and even when his numbers aren't ideal, I can remind myself that he has no obvious clinical symptoms of FD anymore, so he's most likely feeling pretty good. :smile: After almost a week of gray, rainy, cold days, the sun finally peeked out today! It sounds as though this weekend should be nice, too, so the kitties might luck out and get some deck time in this weekend. :smile:
 
Re: 5/2 Eddie AMPS 121, +6/204, PMPS 203, +4/173

Let's get rid of that bounce, OK Eddie? I think if he continues to give you nadirs in the 60's and 70's I'd hold onto the dose. And you are so right, what's important is how the cat is feeling and if he's starting to get back to his pre-diagnosis behaviors. :-D

Have a great evening Jen, sounds like the weekend will be a good one for you.
 
that's pretty fantastic that he doesn't show any signs of being diabetic to an observer! he must be feeling pretty great! :-D

i think i'd hold the dose a little longer too. it looks like he's having a mini-bounce during the day every day, and hopefully as he has these nice nights and gets used to normal numbers, he'll stop bouncing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top