5/2,Chuck,AMPS 162,+2 173,+3.5 98,+4 95,+4.15 80,+5 74,+6.5 75,+10.25 109,PMPS 202,+3 316,+6 320

Status
Not open for further replies.
+4.5 77 food was given 20 minutes before that. Should I wait and see or give more?
 
So I stick with the same dose this afternoon? I'm hoping he will go up a bit more... Might see a bounce from all those greens. Technically he didn't go under 50 but I didn't let him. He had about an extra half ounce food and his snack early at +1.5 not +3...
 
I would stick with the same dose since he didn't earn a reduction and you didn't have to give higher carb food and work real hard to prevent him from going under 50. The extra food you gave helped him surf nicely. The next cycle is cycle 6 with 10.5. He might bounce and hopefully it's not a big bounce. Last cycle and today's he's been in some great numbers and it would be wonderful for him to keep giving you some cycles like these so he gets used to being in these numbers and not bouncing as much. Hope Chuck likes the plan. :D
 
Last edited:
+6 320 boing boing boing...
Hopefully he'll clear it in one cycle. It looks like he started to bounce after blues on PM 4/30 then bounced hard AM 5/1 then a few hours into PM cycle on 5/1.
 
He just projectile vomited. He looked like he was panting or gagging then every time he heaved watery puke shot out of his mouth. I've never seen him do that before. Ever. It looked like a lot of water. He's begging for food right after. I'm not sure why this happened.
 
He just projectile vomited. He looked like he was panting or gagging then every time he heaved watery puke shot out of his mouth. I've never seen him do that before. Ever. It looked like a lot of water. He's begging for food right after. I'm not sure why this happened.
Hmmm ... that's odd. Anything different in feeding, amount of water added to food today, etc.? Maybe just a very strange reaction to his low BGs today. If he's looking for food that's a good sign. I'd watch him but try not to get too worried.
 
Same amount of water added to food. He just ate his snack at +6. So it was about an hour and a half after his snack.
He sounded like he was trying to cough up a hairball at first then it changed and it got weird. He's purring and hanging out on the couch with me. Which is his passive way of begging for food.
I wonder if he drank extra water since his numbers are higher this cycle and just drank too much before his snack.
 
Same amount of water added to food. He just ate his snack at +6. So it was about an hour and a half after his snack.
He sounded like he was trying to cough up a hairball at first then it changed and it got weird. He's purring and hanging out on the couch with me. Which is his passive way of begging for food.
I wonder if he drank extra water since his numbers are higher this cycle and just drank too much before his snack.
Quite possible. Assume it isn't anything weird for now. His behaviour tells the tale.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top