LoufsMama
Member Since 2022
Hi Everyone,
We are finally starting to see yellows and pinks for Lucifer which is exciting. He is up to 3units 2x a day. We have been checking his levels throughout the days and they vary quite a bit. Could someone look them over and tell me what you think? Should I hold at the 3 units for a while. I took his AMPS today and it was 223 and has held at 254 for the +4 so far.
Also,
I have gone according to the sheet on here for his canned food. We always had him on friskies canned and dry food. However, when he got this diagnosis we switched over to wet food only. We tried every food known to man and he refuses them unless its friskies. He really won't eat the pate either. He likes the shreds. He is having two cans a day and he finishes most of it not all. They are the ones listed on here but it says 14 carbs each can on the list. Is that too much for him? He is so stubborn with food lol.
We are finally starting to see yellows and pinks for Lucifer which is exciting. He is up to 3units 2x a day. We have been checking his levels throughout the days and they vary quite a bit. Could someone look them over and tell me what you think? Should I hold at the 3 units for a while. I took his AMPS today and it was 223 and has held at 254 for the +4 so far.
Also,
I have gone according to the sheet on here for his canned food. We always had him on friskies canned and dry food. However, when he got this diagnosis we switched over to wet food only. We tried every food known to man and he refuses them unless its friskies. He really won't eat the pate either. He likes the shreds. He is having two cans a day and he finishes most of it not all. They are the ones listed on here but it says 14 carbs each can on the list. Is that too much for him? He is so stubborn with food lol.