5/2/18 Olive AMPS 252; +4=289; PMPS 356; +2=319; +4.75=73; +5.5=66; +6.5=90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

I know most peeps are not up. Wish I wasn't. Don't know if her ears can take a third cycle of this. They need a break. Started boosting at +5.5. Thinking of higher carb food at breakfast if dose remains as is or reduce again even though technically she didn't earn it.

Thoughts anyone?
 
Last edited:
I agree with Wendy. It might help to drain the depot a little, and give you both a break. Are you putting some Neosporin with pain relief on her ears at night?
 
I gave her a little more than half her dose. One ear is red (not sweet spot) and it looks like she is scratching it. I do put triple ab with pain relief on them. I will clean the scratch later.
 
Hopefully the BCS will give you both a break today. Just be aware it could still be an active cycle early on....or not. Are you able to use both ears for testing? Sometimes I though using the Neosporin actually made Doodles ear worse. Give her extra scritches for me.
 
Hopefully the BCS will give you both a break today. Just be aware it could still be an active cycle early on....or not. Are you able to use both ears for testing? Sometimes I though using the Neosporin actually made Doodles ear worse. Give her extra scritches for me.

I alternate ears with each poke. Putting the ointment on is the only time she keeps her head absolutely still. She loves ears rubbed.
 
I clean one of the boxes, leave out in sun to dry, wind gust blows it across deck and it cracks. Took a piece out of side corner. DH says we can duct tape it. REALLY!!!! There's a hole and not a small one either. Olive digs like a dog, with both front feet she would get the litter through that hole and if not litter one of kitties would pee through the hole. And litter would stick to the tape. I mean REALLY what is he thinking.
 
Why can't she just tell us the correct dose she needs???????

You expect her to make it easy on you?

Glad to see she came up nicely and hope you're getting some sleep!!

Might not be a bad idea to take her "regular" dose down to 7U....I know she hasn't actually earned the reduction, but something sure is going on in her body! You could always go back up and maybe you'd get a break from all the testing and pajama parties.
 
You expect her to make it easy on you?

Glad to see she came up nicely and hope you're getting some sleep!!

Might not be a bad idea to take her "regular" dose down to 7U....I know she hasn't actually earned the reduction, but something sure is going on in her body! You could always go back up and maybe you'd get a break from all the testing and pajama parties.

Easy would be nice. I thought of lower dose but with the skipped shot and bcs this morning I thought it would be to much. And the depot is out of whack I'm sure. I started boosting early hoping to prevent going below 60 just yet. I just don't know what to do, yet something certainly changed with her. This is the part of TR I don't like. The SLGS would not have been good for her though. I guess I'll decide in the morning.
 
It’s a bit of a roller coaster when they are earning reductions frequently, isn’t it? Hang in there, Paula, Olive is looking great recently and you are doing an excellent job with her! :D :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top