? 5/19 Wrigley AMPS=259 | PMPS=267 | 4=49 | 4.5=47 | 5=70 | 6=77

Status
Not open for further replies.
Work that juice!
desismileys_0027.gif
 
Woah, just checked him at 4 hours and he is 49. Really dropping tonight. This was a shock compared to what he has been doing.
 
Let's hope he can stretch out the length of time he stays in green numbers. Once you've got him over 50, you might try giving him a couple of teaspoons of regular low carb to see if it helps him surf.

sorry this is happening in the middle of the night for you! on a work night, too.
 
If you didn't feed that 49, I would. definitely go ahead. It takes 15-30 minutes to see the full effects of eating. So I'd feed him now and then retest in say 15 minutes.
 
Just gave him about an ounce of his regular low carb FF. I will test him again in about 10 which will be 4.5 hours. His feeder last opened a little over an hour ago and it is suppose to open at midnight central in 50 min.
 
So does this mean he gets a reduction? He wasn't reacting much when he was getting .5 units a week ago. It seems so weird having all blues/yellows and this crazy 49 mixed in. As soon as I think I know how he works, I get proven wrong.
 
Technically yes, he's earned a reduction. Since he's alone during the day, I think I'd go ahead and reduce his dose. It's not uncommon to see-saw around on a dose.
 
Just tested him again and he is at 47. It has been +4.5 since his shot. How long should I wait to test again? The food hasn't bumped him up yet and I guess it is good he didn't drop much lower.
 
If I'm following correctly, you didn't give him food when you got the 49 until I'd answered you, right? So that was only 11 minutes ago and it may not have been long enough to show up in his blood sugar.

I think you have a choice. I suspect that he'll go up in another 15 minutes or so from the LC you gave him.

But if you're concerned, you could give him another bite of food and add a drop of syrup (karo, corn, honey, maple) on it to pull him back over 50.

Either way I'd retest in another 15 minutes or so. The 40's aren't dangerous but you don't want him hanging out there. It's safer to get him back over 50.
 
Eric, I have to go but wanted to make sure you have the link to handling low numbers. I know you've done it before, but still sometimes it helps to have the directions written down.

If I can I'll check back in with you later and see how he's doing.
 
Thank you Julie.
I didn't give him any HC food or syrup. I wanted to see what he was at for 1 more test without extra food. I just tested at his +5 and he is at 70 now.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top