5/19 TAFFY-AMPS 328/+2.5 289/+5 265/+8 210/PMPS 205 +2.5 153/+4.25 139

Status
Not open for further replies.

Taffysmama

Member Since 2016
Last post
Hi! Just spent 15 minutes carefully updating Taffy's SS. We are increased to 2.25 and have seen a green or two, but still not enough, I think we have to go up again. I have been trying to recharge and make sure that I will be able to stay up with Taffy if need be, but I just really seem to need my ZZzzzs lately more than usual.

I am still trying to deal with, and get help for, my friend with dementia. She is really struggling to take care of herself properly, but does not realize it. I am working towards hiring someone for her, but am getting push back from the out-of-state neglectful son (I should add idiodic.) I have an appointment for a consultation with an elder law attorney next week. Things are getting complicated, but my goal is compassionate care for this woman, in her own home, if possible.

I have also picked up two new lines (lost one due to budgetary reasons) and possibly a third so I expect to be getting busier work-wise very soon.

Taffy's bloodwork results from his recent vet visit (to refill insulin Rx) were overall good. High glucose and some in urine, but not surprised. Kidney values good and everything else pretty good, all considered. Appy been good (knock wood). I gave Lactulose tonight bcuz he is showing signs of constipation. I hope to see a good deposit after another dose or three.

Thanks for always checking in on us, @carfurby @Barbara & Uncle and good to hear from you long time no see @Ozzy Pawzbourne !!! I'll be going to check up on your condos and see what's the new news!

If anyone in my SoCal are knows of or has a lead on any good home caregivers, or any other resources for my friend's situation, please pass it along to me. @Gussie's mom ??? I have been in touch with two very reputable care agencies, but would still welcome any leads. The agencies are expensive and so we would only be able to get a few half days per week. I wish she could get a live-in, but I don't think that is in the cards (or the bank account).
 
I'm glad Taffy's bloodwork was good overall. I hope Taffy's numbers will come down for you soon. Since you just saw green on the 17th, you may want to wait to increase the dose and see if he comes back down to green on Saturday. I hope you can work something out for your friend. You are being a good friend helping her out like that. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Julie- so happy to hear Taffy's blood work came back good! I know you had expressed multiple times that you were concerned something was off so very happy you have that relief!

What a wonderful thing you are doing for your elderly friend. There needs to be more people like you in the world. Bless you!

Congrats on your gigs picking up!! Maybe more toys for Taffy and Baby in the future!! :cat::cat::p:p
 
Hi Julie, good to hear from you and to get an update on Taffy's recent vet visit and tests results. YAY for good news :bighug:
Now let's see some more green from Taffy and a present in the litterbox!!!!

I wish I knew how to help you help your friend, but since I don't, I'll just be sending positive energy to the both of you and hope you will find a way to get her the help she needs at home. Your kindness and compassion for your friend is a very beautiful gift.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top