5/19 Snuggie: PMPS 199; +3 332; +10 349 ((AMPS 325; +3.25 279; +7.75 182 (Dose increase day)

Hey @Wendy&Neko - assuming I should test at varying times again, and still focus on +3-4-5 and +9-10-11?

And will it take like another week or so to get the depot “filled” with the new dose?
 
It won’t necessarily take a week to see what the increase will do but with SLGS you can’t increase for a week. I think your testing schedule is good.
 
It won’t necessarily take a week to see what the increase will do but with SLGS you can’t increase for a week. I think your testing schedule is good.
Ah thanks again @tiffmaxee !! I want to be sure I fill in all the times over the next week, today and tomorrow will be weird due to long virtual meetings at weird times, so will get what I can! :-)
 
Yeah for that blue! :cool: Sometimes on the first dose after an increase you will get a hint of things to come on that dose. If you've got the time, a +10 today might give you a hint where he'll be at preshot so you can get mentally ready for it. Later nadirs on Levemir often means shooting lower numbers.
 
Yeah for that blue! :cool: Sometimes on the first dose after an increase you will get a hint of things to come on that dose. If you've got the time, a +10 today might give you a hint where he'll be at preshot so you can get mentally ready for it. Later nadirs on Levemir often means shooting lower numbers.

just saw this now and we just did our PMPS (199). I gave full dose and fed. I’ll do a +3 before bed. I’m of course nervous about hypo overnight - based on his spreadsheet and trends, when would you suggest I set alarms for and are there any trigger numbers to look for? I think it was mentioned 20 pts below usual is a hint it’ll be an active cycle but with a new dose I’m not sure...

i can do a +10 in the morning tomorrow for sure
 
I'd start with a +3 tonight. He's still in the high blues, and looked like he surfed there a good long while this afternoon. :) He'd dropped 45 points at your +3.25 this morning, and it just signalled a nice slide down.
 
I'd start with a +3 tonight. He's still in the high blues, and looked like he surfed there a good long while this afternoon. :) He'd dropped 45 points at your +3.25 this morning, and it just signalled a nice slide down.
THANK YOU!
 
Back
Top