5/19 Sebastian AMPS 209 +3 190 +6 211 +10 236 PMPS 230 +3 279 +9.5 201

Justin & Sebastian

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

AMPS 209. Blood ketones: lo. Looks like the bubble helped. Going to hold the dose again this AM and see what he does. Possibly increase by .25u tonight depending on what happens.
 
190@+3. Probably. First reading was 150 which seemed too low so I took a second and got 229. Average the two for 190, might even be a tad lower since upper range of variance on the 150 would be 180 and the low end of 229 would be 183. Either way, looks like we're finally starting to get some downward movement. We'll see what +6 looks like.
 
211@+6. Kinda weird flat numbers today. Weight is up nicely today, 11lbs, and he went poop a couple hours ago, mixture of semi-solid logs in a but of pudding, so I know the weight is legit. Got the B-12 from the vet and gave him the first shot, so hopefully that starts to help with digestion. Picked up a lb of ground turkey and the EZComplete has been ordered, so once that gets here we'll start the transition and hopefully starting getting all these issues resolved and get him healthy again.
 
Glad his BM's are a bit more solid. I hope the transitioning goes smoothly and that it helps resolve his digestive issues.

First reading was 150 which seemed too low so I took a second and got 229. Average the two for 190, might even be a tad lower since upper range of variance on the 150 would be 180 and the low end of 229 would be 183.
I might have gone for a tie breaker:)

That 209 this morning does make me wonder whether he went lower last night?? I might have wanted to feel more confident that I hadn't missed a low before taking him up. Especially with seeing a blue this morning as well.


With Sebastian it seems that he has a tendency to both onset and nadir a little later, so I'm not sure that the +2 will often be a good indicator if the cycle is going to be active. I would watch those numbers with this latest dose increase, his insulin needs may have changed, but with no testing later in the pm cycle there are a couple of occasions where I feel he may have gone lower I'd just exercise some caution and follow up on any significant drops.
 
Back
Top