5/19-Scratchie-AMPS-371, +4-344, +8-359, PMPS-368

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

5/18

Good morning all! Scratchie sure will be happy when the DGD goes home. He really doesn't care for my grandkids! He runs the opposite way when they are here. He spent most of yesterday downstairs in the family room, only came upstairs a couple of times and if Sophia showed up, he booked! :sad: Makes me sad but when they first came here from TN they teased him unmercifully and hissed at him all the time. He hasn't forgotten!! Once everyone is awake we'll go to breakfast, then take her home and things should get back to normal. He likes them around about as much as he likes going to the vet - so that's not good. Didn't even sleep with me last night...

Wishing everyone a great day - great numbers - safe surfs and healing vines to those that need them.

Jo
 
Re: 5/19-Scratchie-AMPS-371, +4-344, +8-359

Updated AMPS as I have no idea where that number came from. I was working from home and working with a spreadsheet on costs.... I don't know..... bad morning?? He was really 371 not 350. Sorry!
 
Re: 5/19-Scratchie-AMPS-371, +4-344, +8-359

The numbers could be caused by stress form DGD being around. Hopefully Scratchie will slide down soon.
 
Re: 5/19-Scratchie-AMPS-371, +4-344, +8-359

Jo

I think because his lantus dose was 4.75u and he was not moving any, that you've got room to take the lev dose up. From the TR protocol on Tilly's webpage:
Cats that have a tendency to get ketones and/or who are getting relatively high flat curves after the switch should have their dose raised earlier (after 24-48 hours).

I probably would have raised his dose after 24 hours at these numbers. I would definitely raise it and I'd give him a .5u increase. Then I'd give him six cycles and see what he does.

I hope that helps him and you start to see numbers coming down. ECID but with Gracie, I had to go higher than her lantus dose when I switched her. She was at .75u lantus; I started at .5u lev, increased after 24 hours, increased after 4 cycles, and ended up having to go over 1u to see some results.

Good luck with the increase.
 
Re: 5/19-Scratchie-AMPS-371, +4-344, +8-359

Thanks Marje. I appreciate the input. I'll increase tonight!
 
Thanks Carla, I think you are right more likely he's not reacting and that combined.

His PMPS has food. He was begging for food at +10 and I fed him since he didn't eat that much while DGD was here.. I know - I'm weak...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top