5/19: Sammy - AMPS 190

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

We increased Sammy's dose last night, but we really didn't see much improvement last night. He did drop down into the 120's but that is about the best that we got. We will stick with this dose for the next day or so and if by Thursday morning we don't see some improvement in the numbers I will take Sammy in to have him checked for an infection, because that is about the only thing I can think of that might be causing the problem with the higher numbers. He has been do so well for the last month on the .1u dose that I just don't understand why all of a sudden he is struggling again. Can anyone help me to understand why this might be happening?

Sammy is doing well in every other way. His appetite is still good, and I think his litter box usage have been normal, although, I didn't see a poop for him yesterday. I can usually tell the difference between Sammy's poops and Crystal's and I don't remember seeing a poop for Sammy.

Hopefully we will be seeing some better numbers and we won't have to spend the extra money on vet bills.
 
Oh Sammy - what are you doing all the way up there? I would agree that if he doesn't come back down in a day or so, a vet check up might well be a good idea just to make sure there isn't anything else going on - it's odd that he was doing so well for so long and now this. I really hope he comes back down for you soon. :bighug:
 
I don't know about his numbers, but I'm glad he's doing well in other ways. I hope if there is something going on the vet can figure it out for you. :bighug::bighug:
 
Oh, Sammy! You're smart to having him checked for infection, if things don't settle down. I also wonder if he is depressed. After all, you bought all that lovely yarn for yourself, and not a single skein for him. It might be best to take him to your LYS and let him choose several hundred of his favorite fibers and colors. It's important that you do this for the wellbeing of your cat. He'll be so grateful! I'm sure he'll share.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top