Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
Good morning,
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118943&p=1244496#p1244496
Yesterday's SS:
AMPS 162 +.5 235 +1 214 +2 118 +4 60 +4.5 70 +5 81 +6 62 +6.5 71 +7 69 +7.575 +8 88 +9 101 +11 109
PMPS 210 +.5 134 +1 128 +2 88 +3 57 +3.5 44 +4 52 +4.5 62 +5 83 +5.5 97 +11 203
Well, I wouldn't say that I had a hard time keeping Rocky's numbers above 50 overnight. I would say that I did not feed him enough food to begin with for his PM mini-meals. I had reduced the quantity of food that he normally eats by one-half. In addition, I had fed him the 5% FF Beef Feast. It was my feeble attempt to get less calories into him. It didn't work. :roll: I am probably wrong about all of this... I usually am wrong more than I am right. :lol:
His BG went to 44 at PMPS +3.5, so fairly early in the cycle. That's when I fed him (2)TBS of the 33% carb Science Diet Light Chicken and Liver. His BG came back p 10 points within 30 minutes and steadily climbed slowly after that extreme HC. However, even though his BG was at 52 right after the 44 I fed him one more time. I didn't really think it was necessary to feed him when his BG was at 52 but I did it anyway just to be sure that he wouldn't drop below 50 again.
I did not reduce his insulin dose this morning. He got a 1.75u. Instead, I increased both the amount of food and the amount of carbs I fed him. Instead of 5% carbs he is getting 8% carbs. Instead of 1/8 can of food he is getting 1/4 can of food. I will do this for all of his AM mini-meals during this cycle.
And who knows, he might start a bounce today anyway. :roll:
Rocky is VERY alert and happy this morning. That may change later on when he realizes he didn't get much sleep last night, much like me. :YMSIGH: :lol:
At AMPS +2 it looks like he is headed for a bounce today with a BG of 368... looks like we're headed for 400 or higher. I'm not going to feed any more mini-meals this morning as he ate a lot last night and he is not begging me for any food today.
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118943&p=1244496#p1244496
Yesterday's SS:
AMPS 162 +.5 235 +1 214 +2 118 +4 60 +4.5 70 +5 81 +6 62 +6.5 71 +7 69 +7.575 +8 88 +9 101 +11 109
PMPS 210 +.5 134 +1 128 +2 88 +3 57 +3.5 44 +4 52 +4.5 62 +5 83 +5.5 97 +11 203
Well, I wouldn't say that I had a hard time keeping Rocky's numbers above 50 overnight. I would say that I did not feed him enough food to begin with for his PM mini-meals. I had reduced the quantity of food that he normally eats by one-half. In addition, I had fed him the 5% FF Beef Feast. It was my feeble attempt to get less calories into him. It didn't work. :roll: I am probably wrong about all of this... I usually am wrong more than I am right. :lol:
His BG went to 44 at PMPS +3.5, so fairly early in the cycle. That's when I fed him (2)TBS of the 33% carb Science Diet Light Chicken and Liver. His BG came back p 10 points within 30 minutes and steadily climbed slowly after that extreme HC. However, even though his BG was at 52 right after the 44 I fed him one more time. I didn't really think it was necessary to feed him when his BG was at 52 but I did it anyway just to be sure that he wouldn't drop below 50 again.
I did not reduce his insulin dose this morning. He got a 1.75u. Instead, I increased both the amount of food and the amount of carbs I fed him. Instead of 5% carbs he is getting 8% carbs. Instead of 1/8 can of food he is getting 1/4 can of food. I will do this for all of his AM mini-meals during this cycle.
And who knows, he might start a bounce today anyway. :roll:
Rocky is VERY alert and happy this morning. That may change later on when he realizes he didn't get much sleep last night, much like me. :YMSIGH: :lol:
At AMPS +2 it looks like he is headed for a bounce today with a BG of 368... looks like we're headed for 400 or higher. I'm not going to feed any more mini-meals this morning as he ate a lot last night and he is not begging me for any food today.