5/19 Neko AMPS 88 +6 151 +9 97 PMPS 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday

5/18 Recap:
AMPS 144 +9 132
PMPS 122 +4 203

Neko did an admirable job turning things around after I started muttering about increases last night. :) Now lets see if she'll stop being a stranger to the lagoon. We just had a good purring session. Neko met her heat limit in the solarium and came into the kitchen to cool off for a bit. I've opened more screens so it should be more reasonable for her now. We are off to acupuncture vetty in a few hours.

Heat and more heat here. Liz/Anne are getting excellent unseasonable weather for their cruise. I think they return tomorrow to Vancouver and Mariko and I meet up with them on Friday. Can hardly wait!

I finished the grant application this morning, whew! It's first come first served and they didn't post the application form until 9:30 this morning. It's equal dollars per region and our region has many times more population than the other regions combined. Paws crossed. But now I can get out and enjoy this weather.
 
Neko did an admirable job turning things around after I started muttering about increases last night. :) Now lets see if she'll stop being a stranger to the lagoon.

Yup, sometimes those dosecrease threats do work, don't they?

Wendy, sure hope Neko decides to visit and hang out in the lagoon.

Enjoy the rest of your day.
 
It's nice to see Neko in the lagoon this morning. Congrats on finishing the grant application. I hope you get a good amount of money.
 
Way to go Neko- what a beautiful start to the day! It got a little toasty today in fact! Glad you got your paperwork done and hope you had a good day in the sun!
 
Neko had an excellent day in the sun (or rather shade in the sunny room), until the bean dragged her out to go to acupuncture vetty. It's cooled off now and she's "tanning" again. :)

Vetty asked me what I thought about Duralactin and if there was an improvement. I told her yes as I think she's moving easier. Vetty wants me to do another video to show her next time, though she did get to see Neko walk a bit and she thinks there's improvement too. :):)

Laura, Carla, Suki, Bron, Peg, Ruth - I just have to be patient on increases, sometimes it takes Neko a while to "settle" into the dose. That +9 was a nice surprise too, even if she's just getting her toes wet - it is after a vet visit, though that usually doesn't phase her.
 
Aha, Neko. Way to go...in your own sweet time, but still, way to go!

Glad the weight's lifted with the finished grant application. Now the other wait begins. Vines.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top